Dr. Steven Landgarten MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Tulsa, OK

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had I stayed a patient of his I would be dead by now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Bedside Manner
I was a patient of Dr. Landgarten in 2013 and found him to be very professional, direct, and courteous. he explained my situation to me better than any doctor had before, and I knew what I was in for every step of the way. That puts me at ease. And yes, Darla is fantastic as well. I will be seeing them for another consult this week. More to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Fantastic, knowledgable doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, Dr. Landgarten has a weird sense of humor but that's him. He's straight forward and goes to the root of the problem. He's extremely knowledgable and attentive. He reminds me of "House." You'll get answers from him and he explains, in detail, what he finds. You won't find a better doctor in Tulsa.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've gone to Dr. Landgarten since the mid 80's. I think he is excellent! He gets to the root of problems and doesn't try to just push pills at you. Also, Darla (his nurse)is fantastic! I see where a couple of people said he was rude and arrogant. He is very straighforward sometimes, but that is just his personality. As a general rule when I am in there he is very friendly and usually cracks a joke. Those people just didn't understand his personality. Good rating!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Very Rude and Arrogant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you're looking for a rude doctor with NO bedside manners, then you found the right doctor. Arrogant and snooty are the best words to describe him. He should consider retirement. I won't EVER go back. I figure the reason you don't have to wait long to get an appt. (about a week) is because he doesn't have very many patients waiting to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Landgarten literally save my life. I loved his candor throughout his treatment of my condition. He gives it to you straight. If you don't like that, you may have a problem. His staff (Darla) is just as great!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
only was there onece
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
was treated very rude by the doctor was told what do you expect me to do for you charge me a colepay was on my insurance plan an he told me he did not take my insurrance after i was told he did did nothing to help me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Landgarten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.