ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Landgarten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Landgarten?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Landgarten?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Had I stayed a patient of his I would be dead by now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2014

Bedside Manner

I was a patient of Dr. Landgarten in 2013 and found him to be very professional, direct, and courteous. he explained my situation to me better than any doctor had before, and I knew what I was in for every step of the way. That puts me at ease. And yes, Darla is fantastic as well. I will be seeing them for another consult this week. More to come.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2013

Fantastic, knowledgable doctor

Yes, Dr. Landgarten has a weird sense of humor but that's him. He's straight forward and goes to the root of the problem. He's extremely knowledgable and attentive. He reminds me of "House." You'll get answers from him and he explains, in detail, what he finds. You won't find a better doctor in Tulsa.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

I've gone to Dr. Landgarten since the mid 80's. I think he is excellent! He gets to the root of problems and doesn't try to just push pills at you. Also, Darla (his nurse)is fantastic! I see where a couple of people said he was rude and arrogant. He is very straighforward sometimes, but that is just his personality. As a general rule when I am in there he is very friendly and usually cracks a joke. Those people just didn't understand his personality. Good rating!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2011

Very Rude and Arrogant

If you're looking for a rude doctor with NO bedside manners, then you found the right doctor. Arrogant and snooty are the best words to describe him. He should consider retirement. I won't EVER go back. I figure the reason you don't have to wait long to get an appt. (about a week) is because he doesn't have very many patients waiting to see him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Dr. Landgarten literally save my life. I loved his candor throughout his treatment of my condition. He gives it to you straight. If you don't like that, you may have a problem. His staff (Darla) is just as great!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 10th, 2009

only was there onece

was treated very rude by the doctor was told what do you expect me to do for you charge me a colepay was on my insurance plan an he told me he did not take my insurrance after i was told he did did nothing to help me

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Landgarten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Thomas Mihelich

    Dr. Thomas Mihelich

    Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Jennifer Bierach

    Dr. Jennifer Bierach

    Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Andrew Gottehrer

    Dr. Andrew Gottehrer

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    32