ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Langdon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Langdon?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Langdon?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Very good listener, very patience. Very knowledgeable!

Highly recommend Dr. Langdon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Wouldn't refer even someone I hated!

I went for the first time yesterday my insurance placed me in his care. After 4 month of trying to get appointments finally my mom argued and got me in. All I needed was a referral to a specialist (since he doesn't treat anything but the common cold). He was to confident and acted as if he could never be wrong. He refused to send me to my family's neroligust which is close to me an very convenient. He went out of his way to refer me to a doctor 45 min away. Then when I left he have me a paper on how to deal with headaches . On the paper they were trying to push some book to read. I'm sorry but if I'm having one of my bad migranes there is no way reading a book is going to help. I would not ever recommend anyone go here.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

None Better!

Our entire family greatly appreciates and trusts Dr. Langdon! He is very competent, personable, compassionate and knowledgeable. We HIGHLY recommend him to everyone. He treats everyone in our family, from my husband and I, to our teenage sons, as well as our toddler (though he has seen Dr. Langdon since his birth). We feel very blessed to have such a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

He is a very good and caring doctor he

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

smart

the only gp in my area with a brain! Treated my son quickly and great follow up after son's surgery. Very caring and smart. He was the only doc to understand the blob on my baby's neck was going to magically disappear.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

Exceptional care and caring attitude

Steve has been my family's primary care physician for 5+ years. Without fail, interactions have been respectful, pleasant and professional. His calm demeanor and willingness to identify the treatment options, allowing the patient to be an active participant in the decision making is warmly recieved. I would recommend Steve to anyone seeking a quality physician

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Dr. Langdon is a WONDERFUL doctor!

My family saw Dr. Langdon for over 6 years. We recently moved out of the area and moving away from him and his staff was one of the most difficult decisions to make. I did not take my children to a pediatrician, but instead took them to Dr. Langdon who is more than qualified to take care of them. He always took enough time during each visit to make us feel at ease about any situation. Of course, you can't expect a doctor who cares enough to take time with each patient to always provide you with a "no-wait, quick in and out" appointment. Over the years of seeing Dr. Langdon we got to know him and his staff very well. If it weren't for Dr. Langdon, my son's condition probably never would have been diagnosed. He is a wonderful man and doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2010

Patient Care

Dr. Langdon listens intently to a patient's medical complaints and concerns and thoroughly evaluates their need. Sufficient time is spent to insure proper treatment is prescribed and that the patient (and his/her family)fully understand the directions given. He also makes every effort to meet the psychological and emotional needs of an elderly patient with multiple medical issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

Don't Waste Your Time

He's a quack.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Langdon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lawrenceburg, IN.

  • Dr. Charles Claydon

    Dr. Charles Claydon

    Family Medicine

    Lawrenceburg, IN 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    18
  • Dr. Donna Defilippo

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Lawrenceburg, IN 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    19
  • Dr. John Loudermilk

    Dr. John Loudermilk

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Lawrenceburg, IN 0 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    7