Dr. Steven Lauter MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
29 years of great care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was first referred to Dr. Lauter, he was written up as the Drs' Dr., Dr. Lauter turned out to be that and more. He correctly diagnosed all my condition and treated same successfully in their earliest stages. When referrals were necessary Dr. Lauter referred me to the best professionals. I have been seeing Dr. Lauter every 3 to 4 months for several years and have always found his bedside manner and professionalism above reproach. I consider the decision to see Dr. Lauter one of the better decisions I have made. I have referred family and friends to Dr. Lauter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The changing of the guard has been painful. You never talk to the same person twice and twice I came in for appt and they did not down. I was not amused what so every.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Dr. Ive ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is fantastic But the office has sure changed and not for the better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I asked a lot of questions and Dr. Lauter seemed to resent this. He advised me to take medication counter-indicated for other medical conditions. He was not helpful at all nor did he seemed concerned. In my chart he indicated I'd gained weight when I've lost 25 pounds and stated my pain level was 2 out of 10 when he never asked my pain level. I've decided to find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always like going to Dr. Lauter. He spends the time with you and makes sure you are alright.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Find a Different Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lauter's nurse is very kind. Dr. Lauter is another story. I have seen him 3 or 4 times; each time I have felt rushed and as if I'm simply another widget being rushed through a mechanical process. The final straw was severe ankle and lower leg pain which Dr. Lauter told me I would need to "live with." He didn't order x-rays or complete an assessment of the ankle other than to check range of motion. Months of agony later and with the good care of a new, excellent doctor, I am in a cast being treated for tendinitis. I don't even have arthritis in my ankle!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time time I go to see him he has blood work done. His office never calls (or mails)me the results. I have to call them. The secretary acts like its none of my business. She states "if something was off he would have called you". I must push to get results. Today has been 2 weeks and I have heard nothing. I have been going to him for 16 months and I am looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Worst doctor in town
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When your diagnosed with a severe disease you want a doctor who would care for and give you the right advice dr Steven lauder never made me feel comfortable In my appointments rushed me always kept me on the same meds while It would not ease my pain when called for emergencies on weekends were not helpful at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Lauter, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.