The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Lauter Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Lauter?


23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

29 years of great care

When I was first referred to Dr. Lauter, he was written up as the Drs' Dr., Dr. Lauter turned out to be that and more. He correctly diagnosed all my condition and treated same successfully in their earliest stages. When referrals were necessary Dr. Lauter referred me to the best professionals. I have been seeing Dr. Lauter every 3 to 4 months for several years and have always found his bedside manner and professionalism above reproach. I consider the decision to see Dr. Lauter one of the better decisions I have made. I have referred family and friends to Dr. Lauter.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

The changing of the guard has been painful. You never talk to the same person twice and twice I came in for appt and they did not down. I was not amused what so every.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

The best Dr. Ive ever had

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

He is fantastic But the office has sure changed and not for the better

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

I asked a lot of questions and Dr. Lauter seemed to resent this. He advised me to take medication counter-indicated for other medical conditions. He was not helpful at all nor did he seemed concerned. In my chart he indicated I'd gained weight when I've lost 25 pounds and stated my pain level was 2 out of 10 when he never asked my pain level. I've decided to find a new doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

Great doctor

Always like going to Dr. Lauter. He spends the time with you and makes sure you are alright.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Find a Different Doctor

Dr. Lauter's nurse is very kind. Dr. Lauter is another story. I have seen him 3 or 4 times; each time I have felt rushed and as if I'm simply another widget being rushed through a mechanical process. The final straw was severe ankle and lower leg pain which Dr. Lauter told me I would need to "live with." He didn't order x-rays or complete an assessment of the ankle other than to check range of motion. Months of agony later and with the good care of a new, excellent doctor, I am in a cast being treated for tendinitis. I don't even have arthritis in my ankle!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Every time time I go to see him he has blood work done. His office never calls (or mails)me the results. I have to call them. The secretary acts like its none of my business. She states "if something was off he would have called you". I must push to get results. Today has been 2 weeks and I have heard nothing. I have been going to him for 16 months and I am looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Worst doctor in town

When your diagnosed with a severe disease you want a doctor who would care for and give you the right advice dr Steven lauder never made me feel comfortable In my appointments rushed me always kept me on the same meds while It would not ease my pain when called for emergencies on weekends were not helpful at all.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Lauter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Sudhir Jain

    Dr. Sudhir Jain

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Maria Gonzalez Mayda

    Dr. Maria Gonzalez Mayda

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (10)
    9
  • Dr. Bruce Roth

    Dr. Bruce Roth

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (8)
    37