ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Leff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

50 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 28
  • 4
  • 5
  • 3
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Leff?

Showing 12 of 50 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

His front office is terrible!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Waits not bad he's good so he has patients

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Not sure how good he is but he definitely needs to learn to be honest with his patients. I have been 2 times and he lied to me both times. I will not be returning to him. I will ask for a referral to another doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Leff knows what he is doing !!!!

Posted on November 10th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Leff for over 8 years since my Surgery for Retina Detachment. His experience speak for itself. He is the best in the field. I owe my good vision to Dr. Leff's professional expertise.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Leff for a very long time. I find him to be extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely refer him to a friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 15th, 2013

Dr. Leff is an excellent surgeon and well respected by his peers. I would not want anyone else to operate on my eyes besides him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend go see this doctor!

Posted on May 10th, 2013

This doctor is not at all interested in the welfare of his patients. He is rude and thoughtless. He is running as many patient through as fast as he can. Once he has done your surgery he could care less about your recovery. The worst technicians I have ever encountered. I can't believe he is letting them do eye exams. Exams are completly inacurate. Dangerous! If you value your eye sight go some where else.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 18th, 2013

Dr. Leff is a wonderful doctor. I have been with him for 3 years. Very friendly doctor who cares for his patients. Yes, I would definitely refer my friends to him, in fact I have recommended him to a number of people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Responsible for my blindness

Posted on October 4th, 2011

for 18 months he said just to keep an eye on my wet macular degeneration to see if it got better. By that time, I was pretty much blind in one eye. Finally I demanded the shot that I had been led to believe would heal my eye. Iwas told by leff that we needed a second opion for insurance today. On my first visit to Emory eye clinic I was told that the vision saving lucent is shot required no such approval and that I come to them a year earlier they could have saved my vision. That dr. Immediately gave me the shot in my other eye,thereby saving my vision in the other eye. Dr. Leff is dangerous.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 8th, 2011

Think twice before you see this doctor. Totally lacking in care and compassion. Human relation skills are nil. Does not spend time with patient. Speaks with patient over his shoulders while walking out through the door. Always in a hurry. Prescribes eye drops that is not relevant to patient's condition.Very uncaring and lacking in the milk of human kindness. How on earth did he become a doctor??!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not refer him-

Posted on April 18th, 2011

A good thing he not in the customer service business. Even the intern told me when I asked, I should go elsewhere for better bedside manner. In short this guy was rude & inconsiderate and did not answer any of my questions nor did I feel I was given the opportunity to as questions. I am 34 year old assertive man and can not imagine how he would treat older patients. Would I refer anyone to him? Only someone I did not like at all and even then I might not.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Leff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.