Dr. Steven Leff MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
His front office is terrible!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waits not bad he's good so he has patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure how good he is but he definitely needs to learn to be honest with his patients. I have been 2 times and he lied to me both times. I will not be returning to him. I will ask for a referral to another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Dr. Leff knows what he is doing !!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Leff for over 8 years since my Surgery for Retina Detachment. His experience speak for itself. He is the best in the field. I owe my good vision to Dr. Leff's professional expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Leff for a very long time. I find him to be extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely refer him to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leff is an excellent surgeon and well respected by his peers. I would not want anyone else to operate on my eyes besides him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
Would not recommend go see this doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is not at all interested in the welfare of his patients. He is rude and thoughtless. He is running as many patient through as fast as he can. Once he has done your surgery he could care less about your recovery. The worst technicians I have ever encountered. I can't believe he is letting them do eye exams. Exams are completly inacurate. Dangerous! If you value your eye sight go some where else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Leff is a wonderful doctor. I have been with him for 3 years. Very friendly doctor who cares for his patients. Yes, I would definitely refer my friends to him, in fact I have recommended him to a number of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Responsible for my blindness
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
for 18 months he said just to keep an eye on my wet macular degeneration to see if it got better. By that time, I was pretty much blind in one eye. Finally I demanded the shot that I had been led to believe would heal my eye. Iwas told by leff that we needed a second opion for insurance today. On my first visit to Emory eye clinic I was told that the vision saving lucent is shot required no such approval and that I come to them a year earlier they could have saved my vision. That dr. Immediately gave me the shot in my other eye,thereby saving my vision in the other eye. Dr. Leff is dangerous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Think twice before you see this doctor. Totally lacking in care and compassion. Human relation skills are nil. Does not spend time with patient. Speaks with patient over his shoulders while walking out through the door. Always in a hurry. Prescribes eye drops that is not relevant to patient's condition.Very uncaring and lacking in the milk of human kindness. How on earth did he become a doctor??!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Would not refer him-
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A good thing he not in the customer service business. Even the intern told me when I asked, I should go elsewhere for better bedside manner. In short this guy was rude & inconsiderate and did not answer any of my questions nor did I feel I was given the opportunity to as questions. I am 34 year old assertive man and can not imagine how he would treat older patients. Would I refer anyone to him? Only someone I did not like at all and even then I might not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Leff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Ajey Alurkar

11 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Neimkin

6 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harvey Cole

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor