Dr. Steven Leonard MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Westerville, OH

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Highly Recommended!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard provides excellent care! He listens well and is very thorough. I had blood work performed in the office many times, and I always got mailed copies of my test results with Dr. Leonard's explanations written on them--even when the results were normal. The administrative workers at Buchanan Medical Arts are friendly, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Dr. Leonard is Excellent-Desk Staff needs improving
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard is a wonderful doctor. He's attentive, takes time to go over your file, does research and is very patient. We've been going to him for over 5 years. The desk staff needs improvement. It is the only thing we rated low. It is important because they are the first contact you have with his office. Phone calls are not returned is probably one of our main complaints. Hasn't stopped us from seeing him though!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
CIO
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I truly appreciate Dr. Leonard because he actually listens to me instead of finishing my sentences. They operate a great practice and all the staff are helpful and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Best Family Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Leonard and when I moved to this area I asked someone who was the wife of the vice-pres. of OSU med. center who her doctor was. She went on and on about how great this guy was, well I set up and appt. and let me tell you that was 10yrs ago, he is just the best and I hope I pass away before he retires, LOL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2011
Top Notch MD
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Leonard is probably the best doctor I have had the pleasure to meet in my 49 years. He listens to you and takes his time in the room to discuss every last question you have to understand your illness. He is just absolutely great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2011
Absolutely the best doctor in Ohio.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is great. If you need a primary care physician don't waste your time at anyone elses office. Make the appt. at Dr. Leonard's office. You will love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Bravo
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a good physcian. I have seen him since he was brand new at the Urgent Care center in Westerville, Oh.

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2008
Doctor patient relationship
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Leonard for about 15 years. He has the right combination of relaxed attitude and calming presence. While you may wait a little to get in, while there he is attentive and makes you feel as if you're the only thing he has to do today. He's been assisting me in managing my healthcare and recommends current techniques and meds.

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Leonard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.