Dr. Steven Licata DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the only doctor who has given me relief for my back pain. I can't wait to return to Florida to make my routine appointment. I wish I could find someone as capable as him in N.J. so I wouldn't have to wait so long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Licata. Never have I seen a Dr. before who is so thorough and knowledgeable. We have seen many Doctors at this point, and Dr. Licata is the only one we truly trust. What a gift!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
My story
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for this doctor for almost three hours due to several emergent patients. I myself was in a wheel chair for 8 months. After seeing this osteopath I was able to not only walk , but run in a marathon. To any of you out there Dr Licata is a compassionate trustworthy physician. He is my hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
Real docotor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is he an intelligent and kind docotor but a good person. I trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Not a monster
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING!!!!! Not only did he treat me well but fixed a reoccurring neck injury that I have had for years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2010
Marjorie Bodner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had multiple issues, challenging to physicians. Since meeting, Dr. Licata, three years ago, he has accepted the challenge and provided me, as well as my husband, medical assistance above and beyond what is required. Always available, he takes the extra steps to provide whatever is required to meet my ongoing special needs, to make life easier for me. Dr. Licata consults with other physicians when necessary. Dr. Licata and his staff are extremely professional, yet patients are treated in a friendly family environment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
Dr Licata is GREAT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the pleasure of seeing Dr Licata for Osteopathic treatment. He is so knowledgeable, I was amazed how quick he was able to diagnose and treat my condition. He is really personable, and he makes you feel like you are the only patient he has in the office, (even though he has a few rooms going). He has great bed-side manners. The staff was great too. I would recommend Dr Licata to any of my friends or family members.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Licata was wonderful. He took time to listen to my concerns and symptoms. He knew exactly what questions to ask and he had a wonderful bedside manner. He didn't make me feel like I was one of many patients...he took his time taking care of me as if I was his only patient that day. I have and will recommend him to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have referred many of my patients to Dr. Licata, and continue to do so. Further, I am his patient. His office is clean, his staff courteous and he as a person and clinician is very caring and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
miracle man
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
had painful and often dislocated shoulder.with multiple injectionsin and around my shoulder,i have been fine for 8 yrs. 0n 2 occasions,with debilitating back pain i was completely relieved after 2 visits.i thought for sure that i was going to need surgery.3 injections each cured all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great to discover a doctor who spends his time with a patient, treats not only symptoms but cause as well and has great follow up. Even better when you see how much Dr. Licata cares versus many others in South Florida who do not really seem to care much anymore. I recommend Dr. Licata to all my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my primary for years, and I am still here, no issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Licata, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Delray Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Tiffany Sayles

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Trudell Doctor

11 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sydney Abramson

37 years experience

3.7 of 5