Dr. Steven Littlewood MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Great Dr- Horrible billing issue
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr was wonderful! It's been a year since my surgery and I have never felt better. However, I am still dealing with a billing issue which has gone into collections. The office staff incorrectly coded my outpatient surgery as a Dr. office visit. I understand mistakes but I have spoken with all groups involved several times and have been told it would be taken care of and yet I still receive collection statements. Very frustrating! I understand some of the other reviews... the Dr seemed a little uncomfortable (maybe its because I am a woman)... but he took a lot of time to explain everything to me. He really wanted to make sure I understood how painful the surgery would be and that it wasn't necessary.. the ultimate decision was left up to me. And let me just say- everyone should have their tonsils removed. I feel 100x better than I felt before. Thanks DR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
A Fine Physician
Dr. Littlewood, in my opinion, is a credit to his field. I was referred to him after sustaining a cracked sinus after sustaining a blow to the head. Dr. Littlewood was very cordial and took the time necessary to explain to me in detail what had happened because of my injury, my options, and critical post treatment advice that the primary care faculty, from which I was referred, had not told me. Thanks Dr. Littlewood!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
3 surgery on 2 sons
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand any low ratings for Dr little wood . He did 2 surgerys on my now 4 year old . He put tubes in his ear when he was 2 and clipped under his tongue when he was 3 and made me and my wife feel great will doing so. He just did a T&A on my 7 year old and was great once again. In the doctor visits he is great with the kids and explains everything very well. He is the only ent that are family would trust! Thanks doc for everything you have done for are family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
rude
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Littlewood was very rude. Never made eye contact. When I asked him a question he never answer it. Left the room and I was still talking. He was so rude. I will never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
pist
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so so sorry I went to see Dr. Littlewood. Didn't know who he was so, I pick him because I could see him on same day of my appointment. He charged me so much for his office visit. And yes, when he clean my ear, they bill my insurance as surgery. How cool is that. When the I try to call the office to change my ear drops because the co pay was expensive. I had such a hard time getting thru to office staff. I was without my ear drops for 3 days. What the purpose of going to the doctor if I can't get any medicine in a decent timing. My experiences with this office really suck!I will not go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was lacking in bedside manner with elderly patient and was more concerned about his well being than the patient's and wasn't willing to adapt to the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude and cared nothing about my childs' well being. He never explained anything to me and yelled at me because my one year old son was fussy during the appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2008
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Littlewood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elk Grove, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Victor Nava

37 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Zahid Niazi

28 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craighton Chin

29 years experience

2.3 of 5