Dr. Steven Liu MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Amazing Oncologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot speak highly enough for Dr. Liu - he is extremely knowledgeable and always carefully listened to my questions and concerns about my triple negative breast cancer and my treatment. He stays on top of the research and knows his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Liu and I have been seeing each other medically for the past 8 years. He has been a godsend to me. I am preparing to leave the state and the only thing I will miss is him. He has been wonderful to me. Alwas up to date with the latest and greatest in the medically and clinical fields. I have only good things to say about him. I miss him already!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors ever. I had Leukemia and was told I would not make it and he cured me. I have been in remission for 10 years and have never felt better. I believe it wasnt for Dr. Liu, I would not be here today. If he ever gets back to Louisville, KY, I will follow with him and no one else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Very knowledgeable and kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was first diagnosed by an oncology doctor in the MatSu Valley but met Dr. Liu during a second opinion. Even though he diagnoses was confirmed, I felt as if Dr. Lui spent more time with me and was way more professional and knowledgeable. Cancer is a very scary word for anyone to ever have to hear. I highly recommend Dr. Lui for anyone needing a primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Best Lymphoma doctor in Alaska
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cured my lymphoma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Liu has my highest regard as a diligent and conscientious Oncologist.He is personable and obviously up to date in his field.My only concern would be with communications between his staff and the clinics staff.It has been in my best interest to stay right on top of the scheduling of annicillary procedures to avoid unecessary gaps or conflicts.I highly recommend Dr Liu and am thankful to be a patient under his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wonderful caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He treated my mother with more kindness and courtesy than any other doctor I have met. He explained the diagnosis and plans for treatment throroughly.

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Liu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.