The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Lobel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

76 Ratings • 35 Comments

3.3
  • 36
  • 6
  • 4
  • 3
  • 27

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Lobel?

Showing 12 of 76 Ratings

Great Doctor!

Posted on August 29th, 2017

He has a great compassionate personality and I really like him.He gave me the shots in my back and I experienced the relief in years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 22nd, 2017

I hate to even give him 1 star but the system requires it. Dr Lobel is an arrogant man with absolutely no bedside manner. Actually told me that I have a tumor while he had a needle in my neck. He should not be practicing medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quackerie

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Worst experience ever , this doctor and staff is horrible

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr.Lobel is the best. In North Georgia very caring and understanding and his staff is the same way

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor.

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Great guy. My husband has been seeing Dr. Lobel since 2011. He is very blunt and to the point, but he is an excellent Doctor. He is the one that finally found out that my husband has MS on top of a failed back surgery. So I say 5 stars! His sense of humor is good once you get used to it. He doesn't patty-cake around, he just tells it like it is, and is a bit sarcastic, but we love him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Man, Horrible Experience

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

I wish I had found this site before I wasted time and money on appointments for my daughter and I. This man is the most arrogant person I have ever met. He made up mind that there was no help for me based on my physical appearance. He was dismissive, rude, and had no regard for anything I have done in the past or the opinions of any of my previous doctors. He made light of the severe pain my daughter is in and was more interested in making comments about her pleasant physical appearance. I would NEVER recommend this man to anyone. I want to leave a doctors office feeling comforted and hopeful, not useless and discouraged. Not only was the whole experience uncomfortable and inappropriate, they kept my daughter and I in our separate rooms for 40 minutes AFTER the appointment, I have no idea what took so long. By the end, the only thing on our minds was to escape and never return.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very rude

Posted on July 27th, 2015

I really don't know how he is holding a job as a doctor, we went in for my husband, he lost his left leg in a motorcycle accident and Dr. Lobel walks in doesnt even introduce himself, he immediately throws papers at my husband and starts talking about how many pills he has been on like he was a drug addict, didnt even say sorry about the loss of your leg. Just started beating him up about the meds hes been on, my husband had had a knee replacement the Sept before and was on meds then. Anyway we were not even there for meds we wanted to see what he could do to help his phantom pain, needless to say we said thank u for being so nice and walked out. I would not recommend him at all, very rude arrogant and just an all around bad mannerd person.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Disturbing to know I saw this man for years and he has now literally paralyzed me from all his invasive procedures he deems necessary. He does not take a conservative approach with his invasive nerve burns that cause Neromas ( which is usally only done with end stage patients) and doesn't care enough to figure out what meds are appropriate for the disease of pain in itself. Very disappointed and would not recommend . He is rude to his staff as well and doesn't take the time to convene with his patients, and sends in interns usually instead because he claims he is busy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

trigeminal pain

Posted on February 28th, 2015

When my wife was in medium pain the procedures he did were usually helpful. When the pain worsened and the procedures stopped helping he wouldn't give her enough pain medication to keep her from crying or wimpering with pain most of the time. Worse than that was the 6 weeks waiting period between procedures even thought the last one missed the mark. When I begged for a closer date he just said there was nothing else he could do and sent us somewhere else for a longer wait. Showed us what disturbing him will get you. Maybe a nice guy but doesn't really identify with the pain his patients are in. Maybe too business oriented.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Read this before you make an appointment

Posted on February 18th, 2015

I recently posted a positive experience but as I simmer on it I feel the need to recant. Dr. Lobel is actually very arrogant and makes you think you have some sort of drug abuse problem. I have had several surgeries this past year with complications and legit pain and prescribed pain medicine. He made me out to be this opiate cracked head and even went on to say that if I kept on I might have my children taken away from me. He has a terrible bed side manner and assumes you are a drug seeker or you have some sort of mental problem. The things he has suggested I have tried and they are not working. I apologize for my somewhat positive post earlier. He is such an a** he had me convinced that I was in the wrong and that he cared about me and my back problems. I would not recommend this "doctor" to anyone much less if you have legitimate pain that needs medication to function. Oh, one more thing....He thinks I am such a drug addict and prescribed me these muscle relaxers that knock me on my tail. I can't function on those things! I guess if you/he has never been I'm pain everyday he actually has no clue what it is like. All the degrees and board meetings in the world can't make you a good and compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Lobel for years for my chronic pain. He feels more like a friend than a doctor. His staff treats me like a special friend and not just like a patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genuine doctor

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Dr. Lobel is a no non-sense doctor and genuinely wants to help you with your pain/diagnosis. I would say you either hate him or love him. He will tell you what you might not want to hear but you need to hear it type of thing. He opened my eyes to a potential issue with the medicines I was taking and is helping me use other medicines that will help instead of hurt me. He was the first doctor since 2003 that offered non-medical alternatives and I am pleased of how he took a "whole patient" approach. I would definitely recommend Dr. Lobel to anyone who needs a spine doctor because there is hope for everyday pain control.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Lobel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Canton, GA.