Dr. Steven Lomasky MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstandingly caring doctor. Makes sure all medical professionals are coordinated for the best patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Experience with Doc n his office staff
Felt comfortable with the doctor. The office manager is so rude and obnoxious. I get the feeling she runs the practice not the doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bright, professional. Respects intelligence of patient. Spent a lot of time discussing the issues and medication. Answered all questions. Spent a little too much time in the waiting room but when I saw the attention he gave me I understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr horrible staff ! the staff in this office are all extremely rude and nasty . Office is run like a business , one person is more rude than the next .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
stay away
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lomasky acts more like a robot.than a doctor, He does the same tests time after time and misled me about the seriousness of my condition, Now I am paying for what he didn't do for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Missed the big one.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for 15 years and he failed to diagnose the problem that another endo picked up on the second visit. It became apparent that I had been suffering from the condition for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in explaining the condition that I have and why I did not warrant medication. This had never been explained by any other endocrinologist that I had gone to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
migdalia
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the pancrease is part of the endocrinology system, so if you have a specialist for over a decade, how could he miss the symptoms of pancreatic cancer,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Re rude and Racist staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is rude and very racist!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Excellent!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lomasky has been my endocrinologist almost 20 years. He is extremely thorough, caring, and knowledgeable... Very supportive as well, but if you're not following the proper lifestyle for diabetes, he'll call you out on it... And thats ok! He always takes the proper tests, and help find 2 other ailments (not endocrine related) that I had, that several other doctors missed! Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lomasky and his staff are very nice people to deal with professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Lomasky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Koh

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Seiden

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Ioannou

16 years experience

4.8 of 5