ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Lomasky Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Lomasky?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

An outstandingly caring doctor. Makes sure all medical professionals are coordinated for the best patient care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience with Doc n his office staff

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Felt comfortable with the doctor. The office manager is so rude and obnoxious. I get the feeling she runs the practice not the doc.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Very bright, professional. Respects intelligence of patient. Spent a lot of time discussing the issues and medication. Answered all questions. Spent a little too much time in the waiting room but when I saw the attention he gave me I understood.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2014

Excellent Dr horrible staff ! the staff in this office are all extremely rude and nasty . Office is run like a business , one person is more rude than the next .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away

Posted on July 25th, 2013

Dr Lomasky acts more like a robot.than a doctor, He does the same tests time after time and misled me about the seriousness of my condition, Now I am paying for what he didn't do for me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missed the big one.

Posted on June 9th, 2012

Went to him for 15 years and he failed to diagnose the problem that another endo picked up on the second visit. It became apparent that I had been suffering from the condition for over 20 years.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2012

Excellent in explaining the condition that I have and why I did not warrant medication. This had never been explained by any other endocrinologist that I had gone to.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

migdalia

Posted on April 8th, 2011

the pancrease is part of the endocrinology system, so if you have a specialist for over a decade, how could he miss the symptoms of pancreatic cancer,

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Re rude and Racist staff

Posted on February 18th, 2011

The staff is rude and very racist!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent!

Posted on November 11th, 2010

Dr. Lomasky has been my endocrinologist almost 20 years. He is extremely thorough, caring, and knowledgeable... Very supportive as well, but if you're not following the proper lifestyle for diabetes, he'll call you out on it... And thats ok! He always takes the proper tests, and help find 2 other ailments (not endocrine related) that I had, that several other doctors missed! Love him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on April 9th, 2010

Dr. Lomasky and his staff are very nice people to deal with professional and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Lomasky is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.