Dr. Steven Lomasky MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Rockville Centre, NY

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.5)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    26%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An outstandingly caring doctor. Makes sure all medical professionals are coordinated for the best patient care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Experience with Doc n his office staff
Felt comfortable with the doctor. The office manager is so rude and obnoxious. I get the feeling she runs the practice not the doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bright, professional. Respects intelligence of patient. Spent a lot of time discussing the issues and medication. Answered all questions. Spent a little too much time in the waiting room but when I saw the attention he gave me I understood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr horrible staff ! the staff in this office are all extremely rude and nasty . Office is run like a business , one person is more rude than the next .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 25th, 2013
stay away
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lomasky acts more like a robot.than a doctor, He does the same tests time after time and misled me about the seriousness of my condition, Now I am paying for what he didn't do for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2012
Missed the big one.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for 15 years and he failed to diagnose the problem that another endo picked up on the second visit. It became apparent that I had been suffering from the condition for over 20 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent in explaining the condition that I have and why I did not warrant medication. This had never been explained by any other endocrinologist that I had gone to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
migdalia
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the pancrease is part of the endocrinology system, so if you have a specialist for over a decade, how could he miss the symptoms of pancreatic cancer,

2.3 of 5
February 18th, 2011
Re rude and Racist staff
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is rude and very racist!!

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Excellent!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lomasky has been my endocrinologist almost 20 years. He is extremely thorough, caring, and knowledgeable... Very supportive as well, but if you're not following the proper lifestyle for diabetes, he'll call you out on it... And thats ok! He always takes the proper tests, and help find 2 other ailments (not endocrine related) that I had, that several other doctors missed! Love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lomasky and his staff are very nice people to deal with professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Lomasky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.