Dr. Steven Lowry MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Toms River, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Dante Acapulco
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely personable & friendly. When he talks to you he talks to you like a person & not an object. I've sent family members & friends to him & would absolutely recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
SISTER OF PATIENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS HONEST,CARING AND A GREAT DOCTOR. I DON'T THINK I WOULD HAVE MY SISTER HERE IF IT WERE NOT FOR DR. S. LOWRY.I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO HIM,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great overal experience at our initial consultation. Fast, efficient, personable, and efficient office staff. Dr. Lowry is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2013
Chris M
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lowry and staff are all professional. Where many other area doctors were unable to help me,Dr Lowry was able to diagnose,treat and cure my condition through surgery,totally eliminating the ailment,and following up through the healing process,till back to normal again. I commend Dr Lowry on his expertise ,service ,and for restoring my quality of life again. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Surgical Experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with consultation; Dr.exhibited a sense of humor which is always a tool to relax the patient. Hadsurgery only 4 days ago and so far I amnot experiencing any problems and Dr.hadreturned calls I made to him prior to the surgery since I had add'l questions. Kudos to this Doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Did not get to see the doctor because I was waiting more then an hour and left the office twice. Receptionist was rude. Never apologized for long wait. Talked to other clients and find out that scheduled appointments for each client was ten minutes apart. However, it took more then 45 min for one client's visit. I never saw anything so disorganized. Client care was poor. Will never go back nor ever recommend that office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2009
Emergency appendectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Lowry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.