ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Lowry Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Lowry?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Lowry?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Dante Acapulco

Extremely personable & friendly. When he talks to you he talks to you like a person & not an object. I've sent family members & friends to him & would absolutely recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

SISTER OF PATIENT

HE IS HONEST,CARING AND A GREAT DOCTOR. I DON'T THINK I WOULD HAVE MY SISTER HERE IF IT WERE NOT FOR DR. S. LOWRY.I WOULD CERTAINLY RECOMMEND ANYONE TO HIM,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Great overal experience at our initial consultation. Fast, efficient, personable, and efficient office staff. Dr. Lowry is absolutely wonderful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2013

Chris M

Dr Lowry and staff are all professional. Where many other area doctors were unable to help me,Dr Lowry was able to diagnose,treat and cure my condition through surgery,totally eliminating the ailment,and following up through the healing process,till back to normal again. I commend Dr Lowry on his expertise ,service ,and for restoring my quality of life again. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Surgical Experience

Very happy with consultation; Dr.exhibited a sense of humor which is always a tool to relax the patient. Hadsurgery only 4 days ago and so far I amnot experiencing any problems and Dr.hadreturned calls I made to him prior to the surgery since I had add'l questions. Kudos to this Doctor!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2012

Did not get to see the doctor because I was waiting more then an hour and left the office twice. Receptionist was rude. Never apologized for long wait. Talked to other clients and find out that scheduled appointments for each client was ten minutes apart. However, it took more then 45 min for one client's visit. I never saw anything so disorganized. Client care was poor. Will never go back nor ever recommend that office.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2009

Emergency appendectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Lowry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toms River, NJ.

  • Dr. John Pellegrino

    Dr. John Pellegrino

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 0.58 mi

    4.0
    (39)
    29
  • Dr. Michael Spedick

    Dr. Michael Spedick

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery, Internal Medicine

    Toms River, NJ 1.18 mi

    3.9
    (5)
    39
  • Dr. Tun Chu

    General Surgery

    Toms River, NJ 1.23 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    42