Overall Review

4.1
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 14.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
POOR OFFICE SUPPORT--the first line to the doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mostly this is more about the office/staff vs Dr. Lugo. We have been long time patients and LOVED when he was in private practice...every since he has become part of the "system" with formerly Scottsdale North and now Honor Health it has been anything but easy to reach him. The supervisor has no follow up or patient customer service. If they are too busy get more help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
I don't know how good Dr. Lugo is. I have been in his office only 2 times but his staff is the worst. Specially his assistant Andrea. I don't know how long she is been working for him but if he wants to keep his patients, he should fire her ASAP. She doesn't follow up on the patient' requirements. I don't want to depend on her if I get really sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and compassionate, listen wells and takes positive action
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
My father has been going to Dr. Lugo for years. The times I have gone with my father to his appointments,Dr. Lugo takes his time and makes sure that you understands what he is explaining. He is a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
A caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Doctor lugo almost 16 years now. he is very caring and will take time to listen to your medical issues and makes sure your concerns are addressed. No matter how busy his office is, I never feel he is rushing me out. I know that most times just visiting with him makes me feel better. He will also take all the time needed to make sure you understand what is going on and how to get back on the road of health. I think he is the great doctor and I wish he and his family the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lugo for about 14 years. He is always patient and knowledgeable and has many years of experience. He explains how things work rather than just giving medication for everything. His referrals are excellent as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Dr. Lugo operates Like In and out Burger
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lugo is rude, his front desk person Sherie is extremely hateful. Dr. Lugo does not give you the time of day. Dr. Lugo does not get any stars in my book!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Older Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lugo is always welcoming and giveseach patient the time to feel comfortable.All questions are answered and one leavesfeeling that they have had time with anhealthcare professional.The receptionist and nurses are alsoA-1. They care and it is obvious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Unprofessional and rude front desk
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Abandoned by Dr. Lugo, horrible bedside manners, rude staff. I would not recommend this Dr. to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Horrible bedside manners and operates like in and out burger
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is rude, especially Shere who runs the front desk, very hateful, Dr. Lugo can't wait to get you out the door, does not show compassion, I would not refer this Dr. to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor takes a common sense approach to my questions and explains things in terms I can understand. He's not just a medication prescriber.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Excellent Doctor!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad to have found a Doctor like Steven Lugo, puts your mind at ease, very caring, great staff. I couldn't have found a better Doctor. I highly recommend Dr. Lugo to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Lugo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Palmer

40 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Sieckmann

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jacqueline Chadwick

41 years experience

5.0 of 5