Dr. Steven Lynn MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 1.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    21%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    61%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Life Saving Doctpr
Dr Lynn diagnosed my depression of life long duration, correctly treated it and I have been free ever since. He literally saved my life. I cannot say enough for him. I did find him to be insightful and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
World class SOB
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is all out for himself and the money, he has no concern or compassion for anyone. Beware. Thank God for the CCHR who can get take these monsters down. He will have to answer to God someday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Excellent Doctor - He and Ridgeview Saved My Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I entered Ridgeview a confirmed alcoholic earlier this year. My life was in a downward spiral, and I couldn't do anything about it. - I couldn't stop drinking. I met with Dr Lynn and the other staff at Ridgeview over 28 days, and then afterward in aftercare. I can only disagree with the reviews below. I witnessed Dr Lynn active in the addiction community doing volunteer work that could have in no way benefited him economically. In my regular meetings with him he gives me little tests to try out and then asks me to report in with feedback. I found his expertise to be objective - he carefully assessed my reactions to my medication and ordered regular labwork. I am now approaching 9 months of sobriety - the longest I have had since I was a teenager (over 30 years ago) and feel good about making 1 year of sobriety and beyond. I am very grateful to have had Dr Lynn as my addictionologist and will continue to work with him on my recovery. Paula and Suzanne, his staff, are also very nice about booking appointments. Paula spent time helping me reconcile a medical billing issue I had with my FSA card. Great team, 5-stars plus!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 30th, 2013
Worked with Dr. Lynn Inpatient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met with Dr. Lynn approximately 10 times while inpatient at Ridgeview as a young adult. His arrogance was off-putting and led to an initial misdiagnosis. He was argumentative with everything I said. When I proposed that I change doctors, Dr. Lynn responded by saying that working with him would allow me to work on my 'father issues.' I am grateful that I was nevertheless able to get reassigned to someone else. Dr. Lynn served as a poor introduction to the world of psychiatry for me. It's been years since then but I can still remember his abrasive, invalidating manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2013
sister
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most arrogant doctor ever. All he wants is your money. He lied to me about several things,,,,, do not go to this con artist, makes me sick..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As long as I was only going to get my 3 month refills he was fine. He would ask how have you been. As long as my answer was fine he was okay. Once I had a real problem and needed help he was pompous and wanted to send me to group meetings. My husband went with me and Dr. Lynn was upset that I wanted him in the appointment. He actually said that he did not have time for this and needed to get to his next appointment. He was rude and very aggressive with both me and my husband. Then when I went to pay he charged me for a family session, even though it had nothing to do with family and was only about me and my husband was there to help me explain it all. I would run not walk away from this guy. He seems to only be in it for the money and not to really help anyone. It was one of the most horrible experiences of my life. I am now searching for a new doctor that actually wants to help me and not just give me medications and send me on my way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Look Elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynn is an arrogant concided individual. He pratices cooky cutter medicine or one size fits all treatment. The only thing he reccomens is group therapy and AA meetings. His ten minute office vists are lectures to the patient without compassion or input from the patient. Further he takes little time to form an accurate diagnosis which, if he did, might come to the conclusion that other treatment might be more appropriate. This arrogant SOB blew two residencies before going to Emory for psychiatry. My advise is to look elswhere. Preferably out of town if you can afford it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time or your money! You are a number and a copay, period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Incredibility arrogant.
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely greedy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
very dissatisfied.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wasn't worth thy wait or the attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Lynn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Smyrna, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Shonali Saha

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Carman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Nathan Shapira

24 years experience

4.0 of 5