Steven M Greenberg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant doctor who set me at ease. Professional and attentive to detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Poor bedside manners and long wait
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First i waited 30 minutes, he ordered tests that I didnt need and to find out its not covered. He is not patient ot thorough with his explantions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Ell
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor but he takes very little time with a patient. Let me walk around with a broken pacemaker lead for 3 weeks. Kept saying that the pocket will heal and it will be fine. Gets paid by fee for service so he rushes to see more patient than he should. Sad that money makes him run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Greenberg for taking such good care of me! You are a great doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven M. Greenberg at St. Francis Hospital in Roslyn, NY is one of the most compassionate, skilled doctors I have had yet.Thank you, Dr. S. Greenberg!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Orders Exams that are unnecessary
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After coming in to see him when I was most vulnerable he took advantage of me, and ordered unnecessary tests on my heart that is not covered by insurance. i am now stuck paying this. Its all about the money not the care. Good riddens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Greenberg is one of the MOST caring physicians I have ever experienced. He is also very knowledgeable. I am very happy and fortunate to have him for my doctor. Thank you Dr. Greenberg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Arrhythmia Center
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr G subspecialty is implantation of pacemakers and ICDs and the monitoring of them. The periodic visits are low key, nonthreatening to people with very serious heart problems. A visit lasts for 15-25 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
No Bedside Manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to pay closer attention to his patients. But he seems to know his stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
as a young adult with a heart condition and being very worried about it, i was very pleased with the dr and all of the staff. i would recommend the him and his staff and the entire hospital to all my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Excellent Doctor poor bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A genius at what he does. However, does not give patient enough time to ask questions and doesn't stick around to answer them. How ever if you are knowledgeable about cardiac conditions then this may not matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No