Browse Health
Internist, Cardiologist (heart)
27 years of experience
Video profile

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

23

Total Reviews

13

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.2857142857143 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.2105263157895 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.5238095238095 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.952380952381 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.0952380952381 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 17 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 26th, 2012

Brilliant doctor who set me at ease. Professional and attentive to detail.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Poor bedside manners and long wait  |  show details
Nov 29th, 2011

First i waited 30 minutes, he ordered tests that I didnt need and to find out its not covered. He is not patient ot thorough with his explantions.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Ell  |  show details
Nov 2nd, 2011

Good doctor but he takes very little time with a patient. Let me walk around with a broken pacemaker lead for 3 weeks. Kept saying that the pocket will heal and it will be fine. Gets paid by fee for service so he rushes to see more patient than he should. Sad that money makes him run.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  This office is VERY BUSY  |  show details
Oct 24th, 2011

Dr. Greenberg md. is one of the best in the field of arrhythmia, and defibrillator implantation. He took my husband in on an emergency basis and saved his life in January of 2005. I was very lucky to transfer him to St. Francis hospital and to get the great service of wonderful doctors and staff.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 15th, 2011

Thank you Dr. Greenberg for taking such good care of me! You are a great doctor!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 11th, 2011

Dr. Steven M. Greenberg at St. Francis Hospital in Roslyn, NY is one of the most compassionate, skilled doctors I have had yet.Thank you, Dr. S. Greenberg!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Orders Exams that are unnecessary  |  show details
Sep 14th, 2011

After coming in to see him when I was most vulnerable he took advantage of me, and ordered unnecessary tests on my heart that is not covered by insurance. i am now stuck paying this. Its all about the money not the care. Good riddens.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 3rd, 2011

Dr. Greenberg is one of the MOST caring physicians I have ever experienced. He is also very knowledgeable. I am very happy and fortunate to have him for my doctor. Thank you Dr. Greenberg.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Arrhythmia Center  |  show details
Mar 19th, 2011

dr G subspecialty is implantation of pacemakers and ICDs and the monitoring of them. The periodic visits are low key, nonthreatening to people with very serious heart problems. A visit lasts for 15-25 minutes

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  No Bedside Manner  |  show details
May 19th, 2010

Needs to pay closer attention to his patients. But he seems to know his stuff.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  THOMAS CRIVELLI  |  show details
by THOMAS CRIVELLI JR on Oct 21st, 2009

DR GREENBERG SAVED MY LIFE I CANT THANK HIM ENOUGH FORWHAT HE DID FOR ME THOMAS CRIVELLI JR

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by maryann on Aug 28th, 2009

as a young adult with a heart condition and being very worried about it, i was very pleased with the dr and all of the staff. i would recommend the him and his staff and the entire hospital to all my family and friends.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Excellent Doctor poor bedside manner  |  show details
by Boku2 on Jun 23rd, 2009

A genius at what he does. However, does not give patient enough time to ask questions and doesn't stick around to answer them. How ever if you are knowledgeable about cardiac conditions then this may not matter.