Dr. Steven Howard MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Belmont, CA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2011
My Dr for 20 yrs -- what all GP's should be
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard is exactly what you want. Informed, practical, personable and a consumate professional. My dad was a general practitioner, delivered babies, surgeon -- so my standards are high. Dr Howard is old school in the ways that count, not just a technition or to approach you as a number. Been his patient for 20 years. Highly recommend -- and appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
The Best!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard is the best... caring, considerate, kind, understanding and responsive. I have never felt rushed and is nurse, Lydia is a gem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 14th, 2010
Great guy, but not proactive, no followup plan
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very experienced, caring guy but seems pretty worn out by the demands of 30+ years as a GP. Transferred most of his patients to other local physicians in 2007/2008, may even be retired now.As a person I really like him, and he was helpful when I had a few problems, but no follow-up visits or reminders - more of a troubleshooter than a planner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Dr. Howard is Wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family and I have been seeing Dr. Howard for over 13 years now. Not only has he never steered us wrong with a diagnosis, his treatment is great and he is very personable.You can tell that he really cares and is really good at what he does...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2008
Outstanding doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Howard is of the 'old school' in the way he deals with people. Outstanding easy to talk to and he does not rush you at all. He really cares about his patients. I have gone to him for years and have never had a negative experience. Sadly, you do not find doctors like Dr. Howard much any more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Howard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belmont, CA.