ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Howard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Howard?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Howard?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2011

My Dr for 20 yrs -- what all GP's should be

Dr. Howard is exactly what you want. Informed, practical, personable and a consumate professional. My dad was a general practitioner, delivered babies, surgeon -- so my standards are high. Dr Howard is old school in the ways that count, not just a technition or to approach you as a number. Been his patient for 20 years. Highly recommend -- and appreciated.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

The Best!

Dr. Howard is the best... caring, considerate, kind, understanding and responsive. I have never felt rushed and is nurse, Lydia is a gem!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 14th, 2010

Great guy, but not proactive, no followup plan

Very experienced, caring guy but seems pretty worn out by the demands of 30+ years as a GP. Transferred most of his patients to other local physicians in 2007/2008, may even be retired now.As a person I really like him, and he was helpful when I had a few problems, but no follow-up visits or reminders - more of a troubleshooter than a planner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Dr. Howard is Wonderful

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Howard for over 13 years now. Not only has he never steered us wrong with a diagnosis, his treatment is great and he is very personable.You can tell that he really cares and is really good at what he does...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2008

Outstanding doctor

Dr. Howard is of the 'old school' in the way he deals with people. Outstanding easy to talk to and he does not rush you at all. He really cares about his patients. I have gone to him for years and have never had a negative experience. Sadly, you do not find doctors like Dr. Howard much any more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

2.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Howard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belmont, CA.

  • Dr. Jolly Philip

    Dr. Jolly Philip

    Family Medicine

    Belmont, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    18
  • Dr. Gulnara Tarpe

    Dr. Gulnara Tarpe

    Family Medicine

    Belmont, CA 0 mi

    3.7
    (16)
    16
  • Dr. Gulpana Mohammad

    Dr. Gulpana Mohammad

    Family Medicine

    Belmont, CA 0 mi

    2.3
    (5)
    13