Dr. Steven Rapp MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Waterford, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a spinel fusion 4 years ago,, he told me that I would be better than new, I went back to him 3 times and he kept telling me it was muscle fatigue was nothing wrong. After 4 years????? That can not be. I can not walk for a long distance, do not stand straight, and my back hurts all the time . I went to another dr with MRI and cat scan and he told me he did not bend the rods in my back correctly. They are straight and that is what is throwing me forward all the time. Only way It can be fixed is to do the surgery over. He did my neck 11 years ago and done an excellent job on it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Doctor office review.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is very gratious to people and respectfull.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rapp is a first rate Dr. Very easy to talk to and understand. Had cervical spine surgery with excellent results. Took nearly 2 years to get back to normal, but I am very grateful to this excellent surgeon. He also happens to have a great sense of humor! Would HIGHLY recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Great bedside manner
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just have cervical fusion in March. Loved this Doc, great bedside manner and I'm on my way to healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart doc!!! Knows his stuff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
lumbar spinal fusion and laminectomy
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had pain with walking because of severe spinal stenosis but I could walk. After the surgery, I couldn't stand on my right leg without falling down. If I used a walker I could take a few steps by using my arms to support my right leg. His discharge note for me was that I was walking well so of course my insurance wouldn't pay for me to go to rehab, and I never had physical therapy. I had to find another surgeon in another town to fix the mess he did, he pinched a bunch of nerves and I suffered with pain and severe numbness in my lower extremities until Dr Herkowitz repaired the mess, but that was a year later. Five years later, I still struggle to walk and have severe damage in my L5 and S1 because of the first surgery.If he is the only surgeon your insurance will cover, forget the surgery. Dr Rapp will talk nice to you,but as a surgeon he is useless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
L4/L5 Disc Damage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good experience and no issues with the procedure. He was the right guy for my situation. The recovery for my back surgery was longer than expected (over 1 year) to get sensing to my leg/foot/toes (L4/L5 disc herniation).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Just...Don't
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst experience of my life. Had surgery with no follow ups and no physical therapy. I now have to have surgery again and I will be looking elsewhere...ANYWHERE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
Best Back Doctor Around.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone I know knows that Dr. Rapp is the best. He truly cares for his patients and goes above and beyond the average doctor. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
pain after 2 surgeries
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rapp preformed two surgeries on me & I'm still if severe chronic pain. When I told him I was still in excruciating pain he said "I cant see anything that would cause you any pain". I thought it was the Dr.'s job not to just make the pain go away or just feel better but to find out where & why!! I've since seen another surgeon & found I have another bulged disc & my sciatic nerve has been severely damaged.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Trust me NEVER go to this Dr
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He left me with Severe nerve damage and I am far worse than before the surgery, he put one of the screws in my spine in wrong, he did not even fix the mistake he had to fine someone to do that, which there was NO fixing, it is permanent, I am in far worse pain now than I ever was before this so called surgery. I ended up in the hospital for 2 weeks then off to a nursing home, I was 49 yrs old, he never once came to see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Follow up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After surgery the Doctor never saw me in the hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Rapp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waterford, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Ohara Jr

38 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Rapp

33 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yoav Ritter

8 years experience

4.6 of 5