Dr. Steven Sanders MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Great Choice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some tell me his bedside manner sucks. That has not been my experience. But even if it were so what? I am not looking for a pal. I want my joints to work so I can go outside and play with my real pals. Have had two surgeries in 5 years. One on each knee. Great result both times and all options offered for ME to decide. Love how he says you don't need surgery until you cannot deal with the pain. Arthritis has brought me to that point and I will get a knew knee soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
worst customer service and bedside manner I have ever had with a doctor. avoid him at all costs. go elsewhere where they actually listen to you and value your thoughts and feelings of what you are going through.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought that he very open and easy to talk to. He explained everything to me and said I didn't need surgery. Very nice guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was impatient & only wanted to perform surgery whether or not I have healed. He said he couldn't tell if I was healing unless he opened me up. Since then I consulted with another dr. with x-rays he told me I was indeed healing & required no surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is arrogant, self-possessed, and has an atrocious bedside manner. He is more than happy to badger his patients, perform unnecessary surgeries, and then refer his patients to others once they've developed complications from his shotty work. Shameful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2010
his attitude
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
unprofessional,arogant,revengeful,bad communication skill!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2009
full knee replacement
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr.sanders recommended by 2 physical therepists told me i will have less pain, heal faster and get back to work quicker.in therapy had 2 same surgery as me.i was running ring around em just like the therapists said i would.would highly recommend him for knee replacements.2 others i recommended to him with same results as me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Knee Surgery on 09/21/2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Steven performed arthroscopic knee surgery on me for a torn meniscus. I am most pleased with the result - almost no pain and almost no bruising. He stopped to discuss the surgery while I was being prepped and totally went over what he did afterwards. Total time at the surgery center was about 3 hours including 0.5 hrs to fill out paper work. Also, I was impressed that when my primary doctor sent me to him (I had injured my knee and an MRI showed the torn meniscus) with the MRI and report he did not look at them until after he had examined and questioned me to first determine his own diagnosis. He said if his and MRI diagnosis agreed, then he was very confident he was going in for the right repair. I highly recommend him to anyone facing extremety repair and have decided to have him do my Carpal Tunnel repair surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2009
God complex doctor-Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had a very bad experience with this doctor, to the point that I filed a complaint with the medical board, since the medical board in NV oversees each other (the doctors police themselves)my complaint was not taken seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Sanders, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. George Elkanich

19 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Rosen

27 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kirk Mendez

14 years experience

4.5 of 5