Overall Review

4.3
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Highly Recommended Neuro.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most amazing neuro. Kind and very familiar with so many different epilepsy syndromes. Love Patty McGoldrick, too, the Nurse Practitioner who works with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Not going to see the doctor right away
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This review is for the practice. When you schedule an appointment with Dr. Wolf, you are actually going to see only his nurse that days. Then depending on her decision, you might be allowed to see the doctor, but that would have to be on a diff day. Wait to see the nurse was 1.5 hrs. It also took me 40 mins just to schedule the appointment on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
care
DOCTOR WOLF IS A VERY NICE GUY. BUT I FELT LIKE THE ATTENTION DURING YOUR APPOINTMENTS IS ALL OVER THE PLACE. INSTEAD OF IT JUST BEING ABOUT THAT PATIENT AT THAT MOMENT. WHEN I CALLED OR E MAILED THE RETURN PROCESS WAS HORRIBLE. I REALLY DO WISH THEM THE BEST BUT IT WASN'T FOR OUR FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
why ?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love Dr Wolf BUT why oh why does he insist on having NURSE Patty there too ?? She is a nurse BUT do NOT make the mistake of calling her that as she thinks she is a qualified neuro even though I didn't see any plaque on her wall stating this..she is a nurse practioner, nothing more and she has no clue on how nutrition affects kids with seizures or how serious the medications are. If I have to deal with her again, even along side Dr Wolf, I will switch practices. Just don't understand why he needs a sidekick who tries to monopolize the apt ??? Very disappointed because I do really like wolf
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Best neurologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our child has a complicated history. We have met many doctors, but none inspired so much trust in us as Dr. Wolf and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2013
Walk away!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Careless and rushed. Just the opposite you want to find in any practitioner. Not even once my family felt that they took our concerns, comments and questions seriously. Such an arrogant nurse practitioner who very often will be the only one to see your child. How is this even allowed? But then... Carefully read your insurance statements and notice how the visits are billed as if Dr. Wolf, not her treated your child. Horrendous practice!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Dr. Wolf and McGoldrick are the BEST doctors!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After spending quite a few years of having seizures and constant pain, Dr. Wolf and Dr. McGoldrick were the best. Their attitudes and professionalism made the visits well worth it. They both changed my every day living conditions in a much more positive way and I thank them both for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Best child neurologist ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about how wonderful Dr. Wolf and Patty and his team are.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2012
Dr. Wolf
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolf saved my wife's life. He also treats our son. Who is thriving due to Patty and Dr. Wolf
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
INEPT OFFICE STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Wolfe and Patty are great. The office staff is inept. The office staff is in no way accomodating. If you ever need to call for something, its a nightmere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2012
Dealing with migraines
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr wolf and his partner patty mcgoldrick no immediately made us feel at ease. They diagnosed and treated our daughters migraines ans she is doing great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff has changed recently and is much better. Patty mcgoldrick the NP who is dr wolfs partner is amazing, knowledgable, caring. Goes out of her way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Wolf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hartsdale, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Weiner

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ana Dominguez

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Graham

33 years experience

5.0 of 5