The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Wolf Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Wolf?

Ratings and Reviews

69 Ratings with 26 Comments

  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    54
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 69 Ratings with 26 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Dr Wolf is a caring and professional doctor. He testified at my sons Impartial Hearing against the Department of Education and when I offered to pay him, he said that it was not necessary.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Highly Recommended Neuro.

Most amazing neuro. Kind and very familiar with so many different epilepsy syndromes. Love Patty McGoldrick, too, the Nurse Practitioner who works with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Not going to see the doctor right away

This review is for the practice. When you schedule an appointment with Dr. Wolf, you are actually going to see only his nurse that days. Then depending on her decision, you might be allowed to see the doctor, but that would have to be on a diff day. Wait to see the nurse was 1.5 hrs. It also took me 40 mins just to schedule the appointment on the phone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2014

care

DOCTOR WOLF IS A VERY NICE GUY. BUT I FELT LIKE THE ATTENTION DURING YOUR APPOINTMENTS IS ALL OVER THE PLACE. INSTEAD OF IT JUST BEING ABOUT THAT PATIENT AT THAT MOMENT. WHEN I CALLED OR E MAILED THE RETURN PROCESS WAS HORRIBLE. I REALLY DO WISH THEM THE BEST BUT IT WASN'T FOR OUR FAMILY.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 20th, 2013

why ?

love Dr Wolf BUT why oh why does he insist on having NURSE Patty there too ?? She is a nurse BUT do NOT make the mistake of calling her that as she thinks she is a qualified neuro even though I didn't see any plaque on her wall stating this..she is a nurse practioner, nothing more and she has no clue on how nutrition affects kids with seizures or how serious the medications are. If I have to deal with her again, even along side Dr Wolf, I will switch practices. Just don't understand why he needs a sidekick who tries to monopolize the apt ??? Very disappointed because I do really like wolf

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Best neurologist

Our child has a complicated history. We have met many doctors, but none inspired so much trust in us as Dr. Wolf and his team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

Walk away!!!

Careless and rushed. Just the opposite you want to find in any practitioner. Not even once my family felt that they took our concerns, comments and questions seriously. Such an arrogant nurse practitioner who very often will be the only one to see your child. How is this even allowed? But then... Carefully read your insurance statements and notice how the visits are billed as if Dr. Wolf, not her treated your child. Horrendous practice!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Dr. Wolf and McGoldrick are the BEST doctors!!!

After spending quite a few years of having seizures and constant pain, Dr. Wolf and Dr. McGoldrick were the best. Their attitudes and professionalism made the visits well worth it. They both changed my every day living conditions in a much more positive way and I thank them both for that.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Best child neurologist ever

I can't say enough good things about how wonderful Dr. Wolf and Patty and his team are.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2012

Dr. Wolf

Dr. Wolf saved my wife's life. He also treats our son. Who is thriving due to Patty and Dr. Wolf

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

INEPT OFFICE STAFF

Dr Wolfe and Patty are great. The office staff is inept. The office staff is in no way accomodating. If you ever need to call for something, its a nightmere

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Dealing with migraines

dr wolf and his partner patty mcgoldrick no immediately made us feel at ease. They diagnosed and treated our daughters migraines ans she is doing great

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Wolf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Matthew Swan

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Vicki Shanker

    Dr. Vicki Shanker

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    12
  • Dr. Harini Sarva

    Neurology, Psychiatry, Residency

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    9