ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Zimmet Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Zimmet?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Poor Service

The telephone tree is a mess, the wait time to speak to someone way too long, getting an appointment anytime soon doesn't work well, and the staff attitudes are poor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

Disappointed

Dr. Zimmet is always late - kept me waiting 45 - 90 minutes. And his assistants - I've seen three different ones, said he is like that. He seems to be over booked and leaves the office while I was sitting there and in the middle of conversation to see other people. I heard him consult other people after leaving me telling me to wait. Very disrespectful of my time. He also charged me for a consultation we never discussed. I want for follow up visit but he started all over again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Our doctor for 20 years. SPends all the time necessar plu with his patients.
Wait time
1 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Pleasantly Surprised

Having become accustomed to today's standard 10-minute doctor visit, I was pleasantly surprised at my initial meeting with Dr. Zimmet. He spent a good amount of time asking about my health history and current symptoms, and talking to him felt more like having a genuine conversation as opposed to a time-limited inquisition. Dr. Zimmet is extremely knowledgeable in his specialty field, and I will definitely be returning to his office again. The office staff was very courteous and quick to assist me. Overall, a very positive experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2010

Don Smith

Excellent diagnostician. Knows my background and updates info from previous visits. I'm completely confident and satisfied with his thoroughness and medical knowledge. The other physicians in the practice are excellent as well. He's a blend of the old-time physician with the new, high-tech healthcare provider. He was recommended to me by a good friend who is a top-notch surgeon. I've recommend Dr. Zimmet to others.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

3.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Zimmet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.

  • Dr. Nipun Sharma

    Dr. Nipun Sharma

    Internal Medicine

    Falls Church, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Ritu Cuttica

    Internal Medicine

    Falls Church, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Lawrence Stein

    Dr. Lawrence Stein

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Falls Church, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (11)
    32