ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Magilen Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
45.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Magilen?


13 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!

Please avoid this doctor and his staff, please do not put yourself where I was after being treated by this doctor, please save yourselves the suffer and the turmoil. Please just go to someone else - ANY OTHER DOCTOR IS BETTER.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Money hungry MD

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Do yourself favor and stay away

Unprofessional, rude doctor and staff.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Look for someone else!

Worse experience I have ever had with a doctor. Period!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

Most horrible doctor I have ever met!!!

Horrible doctor, doesn't care about his patients at all and is rude and nasty enough to announce that he does not want to continue being your doctor when you call to say you suffer and ask what you should do after he performed an unsuccessful treatment on you. Had to go to another doctor to fix the damage that this one created! Horrible attitude on behalf of the office manager, horribly long wait time, horrible experience overall! Stay away from these guys!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

FIND A BETTER DOCTOR!!!

I had a procedure done and have been constantly suffering ever since... Doctor's bedside manner is beyond poor. His office manager, a lady named Joy, is cold, unpleasant and uneasy to deal with. Wait time is impossible and the Doctor is preoccupied enough to not respond to patients but have this 'Joy' handle patients' issues in her own way. Very bad experience overall, do yourself a favor and find a better doctor!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Horrible towards his staff and patients :(

This doctor is the most self-centered and rude person I've ever encountered. Treats his staff like crap (ask any of them if they like him). Seems to only care what insurance I have. Does not want to help me unless my insurance covers the problem I have. Why is he a doctor???? He should have been in law where he can suck money out of people directly, and not tricking them into thinking he is there to help you in the time of need. Definitely should not practice medicine. Horrible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Magilen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Nathan Eberle

    General Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    5.0
    (29)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Matthew Hardy

    General Surgery, Residency

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6
  • Dr. Daniel Weingrad

    Dr. Daniel Weingrad

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    44