The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Magness Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Magness?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Death by fault of doctor

Posted on June 21st, 2016

Placed feeding tube in my dads colon whitch resulted in death and suffering medical records he admits fault

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Very personable and friendly, but also very informative and professional. Did not rush me to surgery and explained all options and answered every question.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Dissapointed Patient

Posted on June 20th, 2013

I have never been treated more poorly by a doctor in my life. First of all he was upset with me for seeing another doctor prior to seeing him which I was just following my doctors instructions second of all he gave me two injections in a very painful place and didn't bother to explain what he was doing to me. I went in his office with so much pain I couldn't even sit down and as I was leaving I was crying and hurt even worse and all he had to say to me was let me know how that works for you. Well it didn't work and he will never lay another hand on me again. What has happened to this world of doctors? I have a problem that I will need to deal with doctors for the rest of my life and it just seems they run you in and out of their office so fast and they really don't care about you they just want your money. So if you find a good doctor and I have one now you better hang on to them.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good man

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Very professional, polite, and surgery went well. Was suppose to hurt afterwards, but I missed that part! He did a fine job.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on October 22nd, 2008

he is a very caring doctor and takes his time to make sure that he did it right the first time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Magness is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.