ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Magness Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Magness?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Magness?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Death by fault of doctor

Placed feeding tube in my dads colon whitch resulted in death and suffering medical records he admits fault

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Very personable and friendly, but also very informative and professional. Did not rush me to surgery and explained all options and answered every question.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Very Dissapointed Patient

I have never been treated more poorly by a doctor in my life. First of all he was upset with me for seeing another doctor prior to seeing him which I was just following my doctors instructions second of all he gave me two injections in a very painful place and didn't bother to explain what he was doing to me. I went in his office with so much pain I couldn't even sit down and as I was leaving I was crying and hurt even worse and all he had to say to me was let me know how that works for you. Well it didn't work and he will never lay another hand on me again. What has happened to this world of doctors? I have a problem that I will need to deal with doctors for the rest of my life and it just seems they run you in and out of their office so fast and they really don't care about you they just want your money. So if you find a good doctor and I have one now you better hang on to them.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

Good man

Very professional, polite, and surgery went well. Was suppose to hurt afterwards, but I missed that part! He did a fine job.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2008

wonderful

he is a very caring doctor and takes his time to make sure that he did it right the first time

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Magness is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Bao-Lan Raikar

    General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Elizabeth Hooper

    General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Joseph Buendia

    General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    13