Overall Review

3.8
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.5)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mamus saved my life....! His dedication to his patients and relentless work in his field gives you HOPE. After seeing Dr. Mamus I learned through his practice and actions that being diagnosed with Cancer is not automatically "the end"--in fact, it's just the beginning of a healing journey. Five years ago I was diagnosed with Stage 3 Uterine Cancer and given less than a 30% chance of survival. But, here I am today. I am grateful, and through continued treatment and being educated about all the life style changes that come with a Cancer diagnosis, I am continuing to thrive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mamus is very good at prescribing chemotherapy. I've been going there for over 7 years and am in remission from stage 4 breast cancer that has metastasized to my bones and around my intestines. He knows his stuff and knows how to treat all kinds of cancer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is all about learning as much as he can and the applying it caringly to his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We couldn't have asked for a kinder, more considerate doctor! What a wonderful person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Finding a new dr!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pulling up your bra for a breast exam is for high school, not a dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
. Went for a second opinion per request of friends in the medical field. Was told did not need a port because I did not need chemo. I had a few lymphoma cell and would have been better off with watch and wait. Went through a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Practice Manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mamus is very pleasant and knowledgeable however his staff is not friendly. I was in his office every week for over three months and never really felt that his staff cared for their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Don't be afraid to ask for a second opinion !!
If you are fortunate enough to go to see Dr. Mamus it will save your life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
THE BEST!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Best in Sarasota
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very attentive, true Doctor.Saved my father life not once.4 years care and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Best Oncologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was fortunate, my breast cancer was small (1cm) and characterized stage 1B. Yet Dr. M took his time, answered all my questions, met with my husband and I many times, met with me on each chemo day, and really cared about my treatment. He is a God-send, all doctors whoud be as good as he.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best oncologist I've seen! Genius!Does whatever it takes to get the help you need. He is saving my life through his experience and intelligence. I am so happy my family told me about him. I am finally on the right track with my cancer treatment!Thank the Lord for Dr. Mamus!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Mamus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bradenton, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Lloyd Leiva

24 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sergio Perez

40 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nilsa Leiva

24 years experience

4.0 of 5