ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Mamus Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Mamus?


40 Ratings with 15 Comments

4.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

Dr. Mamus saved my life....! His dedication to his patients and relentless work in his field gives you HOPE. After seeing Dr. Mamus I learned through his practice and actions that being diagnosed with Cancer is not automatically "the end"--in fact, it's just the beginning of a healing journey. Five years ago I was diagnosed with Stage 3 Uterine Cancer and given less than a 30% chance of survival. But, here I am today. I am grateful, and through continued treatment and being educated about all the life style changes that come with a Cancer diagnosis, I am continuing to thrive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Dr. Mamus is very good at prescribing chemotherapy. I've been going there for over 7 years and am in remission from stage 4 breast cancer that has metastasized to my bones and around my intestines. He knows his stuff and knows how to treat all kinds of cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

This man is all about learning as much as he can and the applying it caringly to his patients

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

We couldn't have asked for a kinder, more considerate doctor! What a wonderful person!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

Finding a new dr!!!!

Pulling up your bra for a breast exam is for high school, not a dr!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

. Went for a second opinion per request of friends in the medical field. Was told did not need a port because I did not need chemo. I had a few lymphoma cell and would have been better off with watch and wait. Went through a lot.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 16th, 2014

Practice Manager

Dr. Mamus is very pleasant and knowledgeable however his staff is not friendly. I was in his office every week for over three months and never really felt that his staff cared for their patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Don't be afraid to ask for a second opinion !!

If you are fortunate enough to go to see Dr. Mamus it will save your life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

THE BEST!!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Best in Sarasota

He was very attentive, true Doctor.Saved my father life not once.4 years care and understanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Best Oncologist!

I was fortunate, my breast cancer was small (1cm) and characterized stage 1B. Yet Dr. M took his time, answered all my questions, met with my husband and I many times, met with me on each chemo day, and really cared about my treatment. He is a God-send, all doctors whoud be as good as he.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2011

Best oncologist I've seen! Genius!Does whatever it takes to get the help you need. He is saving my life through his experience and intelligence. I am so happy my family told me about him. I am finally on the right track with my cancer treatment!Thank the Lord for Dr. Mamus!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Mamus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Kyaw Myint

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12
  • Dr. Jerold Saef

    Dr. Jerold Saef

    Internal Medicine, Nuclear Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Edmund Bermudez

    Dr. Edmund Bermudez

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    19