Dr. Steven Margolin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Austin, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.9)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was a patient too long. He always had to step out to see about something, and never returned. His nurse would always come in and finish telling me what he wanted me to do. I think he took too many things for granted and did not pay enough attention when it was critical i.e. Pneumonia
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been a patient of Dr. Margolin over 15 yrs. He is a great doctor and I travel thru 2 towns to see him. It's hard to find good doctors and when you do it's worth traveling to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2010
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible medical practice. Rude office staff, long wait times, difficult to get an appt., cold medical staff, poor diagnostic abilities. There are way better in Austin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Convenient location, excellent facility, inhouse lab, electronic medical records, friendly staff and awesome doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Margolin has been my family doctor for 30+ years. I just hope he doesn't retire anytime soon!! He and his PA, Sara Pierce, are very diligent in pursuing all of my aches and pains and referring me when necessary for further testing or specialists. Thank you all!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Margolin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.