Overall Review

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Marshak is very knowledgeable and smart dr . I have been goin to his office for 6 years he is smart, kind, caring and responsible.dr His treatment is accurate and his dignstic is correct . aim plese going to his office and I refar him to evey one .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Good Doctor, bad staff!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marshak is a good and thorough doctor however it is very sad that his staff are not competent and they go as far as scheduling you for an appointment today and you show up the next day and they will say you don't have an appointment. And saddest part is they will blame it on the patient without taking responsibility for their error.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Excellent doctor, nice staff, nice office
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marshak is a doctor who treats you like he genuinely cares about your well being. He is not condescending or rude. He looks you in the eye when he talks to you. I have not had a primary care doctor in >15 years because I am over critical of doctors and their staff. I will be going back to Dr. Marshak. His staff was also friendly and efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is rude, cold, and unprofessional. I will never to go this practice again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust Dr. Marshack 100%. He is patient, kind and takes time to explain any and all questions. His website is fantastic and allows the patients to check on test results, refills, and ask general questions. I have never really been excited about a doctor but Dr. Marshack takes the cake. I have recommended him to many people and all are extremely happy. Do not hesitate. All the staff are very helpful and friendly as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Nurse Diane
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
NOTE: Comments about VA locations no longer valid, Dr M has own opractice now in Rockville, MD. He has been my MD for 12 years; I have several chronic conditions. Yes, the VA ofc was terrible, but he is an excellent MD, and new ofc staff is too. Very smart, knowledgeable, patient, kind, available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very helpful peoples person will recommend to any of my friends/ familyKeep that great job Dr. Marshak
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2011
Poor manners.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor is unfriendly, rude and cold. He doesn't make the efforts to tell the patient the diagnosti results. He doesn't care at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2008
Good Doctor...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Marshak has been my PCP for a couple of years now, and I have total confidence in his abilities. He answers any questions you have, and never seems rushed. You have the ability to leave him voicemail, and he will call you back. My only issue with his practice is that appointments always seem to run late... Sometimes just five or ten minutes, but one time I was taken back to the exam room, and had to wait in there for about forty minutes. That is just too long. One other time, an appointment I had was cancelled while I was there in the waiting room. I don't know if that was a miscommunication between the doctor and scheduling, but it was a mistake, and a hassle for me. In the end, however, I have no problems at all recommending Dr. Marshak to anyone. How the office is run in regards to scheduling and keeping on time has room for improvement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Marshak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Labkhand Kossari

23 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mahashweta Ghosh

36 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shama Mittal

26 years experience

3.9 of 5