Dr. Steven Matzinger MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matzinger and his staff were very professional and caring. I will recommend him to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Real Question
You need to supply me with the exact date and specialty when I received the services before I can answer your survey. Your request comes out of the blue. Be specific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
Excellent Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred by my family doc. Unfortunately, he was unable to offer a solution to my "stiff neck". He provided an explaination of the problem and an explaination of the (lack of) a solution in layman's language - I'm quite satisified!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very easy to understand my problem and explained it so that I knew what he was telling me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Mr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Dr. Operation was good and I feel fine. Almost no scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Exec. Director at Teen Challenge of South Carolina
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being somewhat a veteran of several significant surgeries and never having much down time, I found this team of professionals to be very helpful and understanding. The only negative (my own fault) was that I did not have a complete understanding of the extent of painful recovery that I was going to face. They tried to tell me but I had to do it the hard way. We laughed about his idea of taking it easy was a lot different than mine..... Dr. Matzinger has been good to me and his personal nurse was very comforting when I didn't understand the slow process of recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Martha C
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Initially, Dr Matzinger thought the repair of my three hernias would require two surgeries, he found a way to combine the procedures to one, using robotics! He is an excellent surgeon, intelligent, and caring man. I feel very fortunate to know Dr Matzinger and would highly recommend him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Very happy with Dc. Matzinger.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Good work!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found the experience of working with Dr. Matzinger entirely positive. His manner during our first meeting was confident with a touch of swagger, as if to say, that my case was a tap-in for par. He explained the procedure, and its limitations, so that I understood well what was ahead of me. The surgery went well, at least for me. I slept through it. Recovery was more or less completely as I was given to expect. Now, about three weeks out, I feel completely normal. So, I have to remind myself what the doctor said about ladders and tennis. Not for a month, he'd said, kind of sternly. Well. Okay. But.... Okay. The staff was great. A sense of humor goes a long way. Thanks to all of you for a good experience. Namaste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Matzinger is a great surgeon. He is extremely dedicated to his work. I recommend him to anyone in need of a general/vascular surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Excelent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor spent time before the surgery to explain my condition,alternatives (which were limited) and what to expect before during and after the operation. Day of the operation he saw me before and answered any and all questions I had. After the surgery he checked in and saw me again the next day with a discussion of what transpired during the operation. Follow up was scheduled and all questions were answered. At all time he was professional, caring and spoke in terms that one could understand..no "doctor speak"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had occasion to visit Dr. Matzinger several times. Each time he has been courteous and professional and has always taken the time to explain what was going on and to make sure that I knew what was happening. It is very important to be comfortable with your surgeon as well has having confidence in him or her. I can say that I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Matzinger and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Matzinger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. John Davis

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lewis Dickinson

21 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Remine

40 years experience

5.0 of 5