The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Steven Matzinger Is this you?
  • 39
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Steven Matzinger?


47 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Confidence

Dr. Matzinger corrected a prior diagnosis and provided me with a high level of confidence in his competency. He provided a thorough examination and full explanation of surgical options and procedures.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

everything top notch

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Caring

Dr. Matzinger and his staff were very professional and caring. I will recommend him to my family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Real Question

You need to supply me with the exact date and specialty when I received the services before I can answer your survey. Your request comes out of the blue. Be specific.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Excellent Visit

I was referred by my family doc. Unfortunately, he was unable to offer a solution to my "stiff neck". He provided an explaination of the problem and an explaination of the (lack of) a solution in layman's language - I'm quite satisified!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

The doctor was very easy to understand my problem and explained it so that I knew what he was telling me

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Mr.

Good Dr. Operation was good and I feel fine. Almost no scar.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Exec. Director at Teen Challenge of South Carolina

Being somewhat a veteran of several significant surgeries and never having much down time, I found this team of professionals to be very helpful and understanding. The only negative (my own fault) was that I did not have a complete understanding of the extent of painful recovery that I was going to face. They tried to tell me but I had to do it the hard way. We laughed about his idea of taking it easy was a lot different than mine..... Dr. Matzinger has been good to me and his personal nurse was very comforting when I didn't understand the slow process of recovery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Martha C

Initially, Dr Matzinger thought the repair of my three hernias would require two surgeries, he found a way to combine the procedures to one, using robotics! He is an excellent surgeon, intelligent, and caring man. I feel very fortunate to know Dr Matzinger and would highly recommend him and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Very happy with Dc. Matzinger.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Good work!

I found the experience of working with Dr. Matzinger entirely positive. His manner during our first meeting was confident with a touch of swagger, as if to say, that my case was a tap-in for par. He explained the procedure, and its limitations, so that I understood well what was ahead of me. The surgery went well, at least for me. I slept through it. Recovery was more or less completely as I was given to expect. Now, about three weeks out, I feel completely normal. So, I have to remind myself what the doctor said about ladders and tennis. Not for a month, he'd said, kind of sternly. Well. Okay. But.... Okay. The staff was great. A sense of humor goes a long way. Thanks to all of you for a good experience. Namaste.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Doctor Matzinger is a great surgeon. He is extremely dedicated to his work. I recommend him to anyone in need of a general/vascular surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Steven Matzinger is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

  • Andrea Romano

    Andrea Romano

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery, Residency

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    6
  • Jason Sciarretta

    Jason Sciarretta

    General Surgery, Trauma Surgery, Critical Care Medicine

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Stephen Remine

    Dr. Stephen Remine

    General Surgery, Surgical Oncology, Trauma Surgery

    Myrtle Beach, SC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    41