ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Maynard Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Maynard?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Terrible

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Misdiagnosed a bulging disc as arthritis because he didn't look at the actual images of my MRI, instead basing his diagnoses off the radiology report. Nurse is dismissive and rude. You can't contact them directly, you have to leave a message and no matter how detailed a message you leave she doesn't read it and doesn't consult with the doctor before she calls back. You have to catch the call because if you call back she will not answer and you have to leave another message. I've never had a worse experience with a doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2015

Dr. Maynard is the best Neurogist I have ever met. I have worked with several since I have a husband and a sister who have Parkinsons. HE IS THE BEST!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Steer away from this "doctor"

Posted on February 26th, 2013

I received a diagnosis from Dr. Maynard and wished to get a 2nd opinion. This diagnosis was based on an EEG which his office was unable to locate, and therefore the 2nd neurologist had to re-do the test. Upon the test being re-done I discovered that first test had been done incorrectly (dietary instructions, sleep instructions, number of sites with probes, etc.) which made the first test even more suspect. Upon further research and a certified EEG test, Dr. Maynard's diagnosis was incorrect. Staff extremely rude. Skip this "doctor" and go to someone who has a higher rating and is reputable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2010

I have read the other two comments on here and wanted to give my opion. I had an appointment with a dr. in terre haute indiana, my husband had surgery so i had to cancel my appointment. I called to reschedule and they told me the doctor would not allow this and that if you cancel he will not see you. I believe this is his lose, i went to see dr. Maynard he was wanderfull. The staff was very helpfull and the doctor, wow. He listened asked questions that needed to be asked to diagnois me and gave me the proper treatment i needed and a follow up visit later. But here is the catch they told me since i drive 75miles just to see him they said " if the weather is bad call and appointments can be rescheduled we want you to be safe." Also if i had any problems what so ever to call and they would get me right in.. I suffer from migrans and if you do you know you want something done about them asap... So in my opinion Dr. Maynard knows what he is doing and provide information to make it easier to understand things.. So thank you Dr. Maynard and your staff..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2010

My mother had been seeing another neurologist in Terre Haute, but she did not like his attitude and made an appointment with Maynard. When she got to the appointment, Maynard would not even see her. He had a nurse tell her that he would not see her and that she should go back to her previous doctor. The other neurologist at UAP Clinic also would not see her. The only explanation my mother ever got for this rude behavior was that she had seen this other doctor. Since there is a dearth of neurologists in Terre Haute, my mother was forced to go back to the other doctor's office and see an associate of his. My mother was very upset at the treatment she received from Maynard. So much for patient choice.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neurologist in it for the money

Posted on June 27th, 2009

Dr. Steven Maynard is not a very understanding or compassionate doctor. He spends very little time during the doctor's visit, does not comprehend what the issues are because he is NOT listening to you and he is lumping ALL of his patients into a label. Each person has individual needs and he does not address them!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Maynard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Terre Haute, IN.