ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Medwell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Medwell?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Medwell?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

surgery for hemorrhoids

Dr Medwell gets 5 stars all day long every day!! I have just had surgery for internal and external hemorrhoids and it couldnt have been any easier. I didnt have the pain that I had my first two surgeries done by other doctors. Dr Medwell also listened to me and ordered tests that finally diagnosed me with pelvic floor descend, something that had been bothering me for the last year. I thank god I cancelled my original surgery a year ago with Dr Biggers and found Dr Medwell. He is by far the best!*****

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

Excellent doc

Dr. Medwell was my surgeon over 10 years ago and continues to follow up with me to this day. He removed my large intestine and created a j-pouch. I was very sick and he gave me the confidence I needed to go through what ended up being 4 surgeries. The nurses all said great things about him as well. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

I had known Dr. Medwell for a number of years, and during what I thought was a routine office examination, he discovered an abnormality relating to my colon. He scheduled a colonoscopy for me and discovered that I had a malignant tumor. He surgically removed it and gave me options to what I wanted done afterwards. I trusted him and said do what you think best. Upon his suggestion, I had radiology and chemotherpy treatments. I am now cancer free after 8 years. I honestly do believe that this fine surgeon saved my life. I give him the highest rating and strongly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Medwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Laura Gladstone

    Dr. Laura Gladstone

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    18
  • Dr. Ulrik Wallin

    Dr. Ulrik Wallin

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, Residency

    Seattle, WA 0.01 mi

  • Dr. Daniel Froese

    Dr. Daniel Froese

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Seattle, WA 0.21 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    32