The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Mooibroek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Mooibroek?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Mooibroek?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

My favorite doctor

I LOVE Dr. Mooibroek!!! I have been with him since nearly the beginning of his career and just recently had to leave him for San Antonio, Texas (sad face). He is a very thorough, caring, and patient doctor. He makes you his first priority, it's easy to get an appointment, and I've never spent more than an hour in his office from beginning to end, but I've always had all of my questions and concerns addressed. He is a sweetie, but...he will get on you when you're not doing what you should, but he does it with love, a smile on his face and serious eyes (LOL). I am missing him so much. I hate I couldn't bring him to San Antonio with me :(.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Excellent Doctor, wouldn't go to anyone else. I have full confidence in him, and have never been disappointed. He is very comfortable to be around and never seems rushed, He will spend all the time you need with him. Very knowledgeable, and definitely knows what hes doing.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

The Best-Ever; He's a FIVE star!

Since my doctor of over 35 years retired, I've been seeing Dr. Mooibroek. I have the up-most respect for him as a person and as a doctor. He's very kind and genuinely seems to care about your health. I thought no one could be as great as my previous doctor, but, I must admit, Dr. Mooibroek is the Best-Ever. I'm very fortunate to be one of his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

When I was pregnant, I was asking for opinions for a pediatrician. I had a couple people talk about him, so i decided to choose him. I'm very glad I did, he is very good with my daughter. He is very understanding and a good listener. Thank you for doctors like him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I was referred to Dr. Mooibroek by my surgeon. My surgeon said that he was one of the best if not the best in the area. My first visit was very informative and I think we are heading in a good direction! His bedside manner is very good and he really cares about me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2011

My Family Docter

Dr. Mooibroek really cares about your EVERY concern. This includes your soul as well as your physical health. He gives His total attention, and all the time it takes to put you at ease with your problem. The best part is that he will go to prayer with you if you request.He is a Honest and great Christian, and a super Docter.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2009

Spent a half hour with me on first visit! Really listened and seemed to want to understand my medical history. Caring and nice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Mooibroek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.

  • Dr. Warren Hauck

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    37
  • Dr. Matthew Barb

    Dr. Matthew Barb

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    17
  • Dr. Ronald Sarrazine

    Dr. Ronald Sarrazine

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Fort Wayne, IN 0 mi

    4.2
    (23)
    20