Dr. Steven Nack DO Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Blacksburg, VA

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 13.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Test based Visit.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If it doesn't show up on test, it doesn't exist. "Healthy as a horse". "Yuppie flu"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
ms.
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Nack does not spend enough time with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Doesn't listen to patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not take time to listen to symptoms told me women don't have certain conditions, and I can remember when doctors said women didn't have heart attacks either.I have top of the line insurance but refuse to go back to him as he didn't even do what my family doctor wanted done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nack has been a wonderful physician. When I go to this office I am always seen on time. I am not sure about the circumstances re: the reviewer who was late however personally you should always be early to a scheduled appointment. It's not fair that I'm seen late becasue someone else was late for their appointment. In response to the other comment it seems to me that the medical conditions you listed are not neurological problems. From my personal experience I say Dr. Nack is a great Neurologist and what else can you ask for when your need a Neurologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2012
Dr. Nack's opinion
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nack made light of my health conditions and now I am directed to see an Oncologist and an RA doctor because Dr. Nack's report indicated there was nothing wrong with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
DrNack is AMAZING!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nack is one of the finest physicans I have ever seen,He is very professional,but not stuffy,he has a great personality,and was rite on,when it came to diagnosing my condition,We are VERY lucky to have such a fine physican in our area,as for his staff,they too were very pleasant,I normally dont write reviews,but was so pleased with my visit,i want everyone to know,Dr Nack is a fantastic neurologist,I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
NEVER GO THERE
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff there is very unfriendly. I was 2 minutes later for my visit due to the icy road conditions and the nurse couldn't have been more rude to me. I waited for 35 minutes after my scheduled appointment and I was never seen and Dr. Nack took the person before me because I was 2 minutes behind schedule. The nurse was EXTREMELY rude and ignored me when I was standing at the desk. Dr. Nack doesn't give you enough time to speak when you visiting with him, HIS STAFF ARE HORRIBLE. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Rude and Arrogant as $%^&
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I spent a great amount of time detailing my personal history and sending it to his office ahead of time. He walked into the room and started firing questions at me that had he read the summary I took the time to prepare for him, he would have already know. When I pointed this out, he said, I don't have time for that. I told him that my time was valuable and I had spent considerable time preparing the information. Needless to say, I left and did NOT return.

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Mrs
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Nack's for years. He is very knowledgeable, thorough in his questions and examinations. He will order diagnostic test in hospitals as needed. He does not waste time with idle chit-chat but focuses on my medical issue. He makes himself availble if needed between appointments. His office staff has always been courteous and helpful to me. I would recommend and have recommended this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Nack, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Blacksburg, VA.