Dr. Steven Nance MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2016
Best Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nance is the best! He is very knowledgable and helps me understand what's going on with my high risk pregnancy. He takes time to talk with me and answer my questions. I have never had to wait longer than five minutes to be seen. The nurse is so sweet...she goes above and beyond to make sure I am taken care of. All of the office staff is wonderful! Love the new office too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Dr. Nance should retire!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nance should retire. He didn't even examine me and blew me off when I complained of pain in my uterus. He just prescribe birth control and showed me the door. Got a second opinion from someone who actually cared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nance is a great Dr and I would highly recommend him! His staff is kind, caring and very helpful:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
horrible experience, this man care less abo
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
even though his doctor was highly recommended to me I am very disappointed and will be switching to a new doctor!! it feels like a McDonalds Drive thru he is in and out and he sure doesn't make you feel like he cares one bit!! And his staff is very rude and very short!! Would never recommend him to anyone!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Excellent OB/GYN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the privilege of having Dr. Nance take of care of me for all four of my pregnancies. He is a consummate professional and is excellent at what he does. He is caring and dedicated to his job and makes every patient feel important. He remembers my children's names, his office staff is wonderful and I never have to wait long before I am called back to a room. Most importantly, he strives to do all he can for his patients. I have had very difficult and stressful pregnancies that have required meeting with perinatologists, dealing with pre-term labor, extended bed rest, brief hospitalizations and many different medications. Dr. Nance was such a support to me when I faced such difficult and trying circumstances. I will forever be grateful to him for helping me get my children here safely. I would recommend him to anyone that lives in Utah. Thank you Dr. Nance for your service to me and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
AWESOME DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nance is a wonderful doctor. My husband and I are so grateful we chose him. The office workers are great too! They all took great care of me. The delivery could not have gone any smoother, he did a great job! He is very professional, efficient, knowledgable, and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Very Unprofessional Doctor -- Don't Go
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER recommend this doctor. After laying in an extremely uncomfortable hospital bed all day it was finally time to deliver my baby. My bottom was already sore from the slab of concrete I was laying on. Then Dr. Nance told me to scoot down until my bottom was practically hanging off the bed. Then he told me I had to grab my knees and pull them up to my chest and push. It felt like I was balancing on a very sharp rock and I told him I just couldn't do that. His reply was, "Well, if that's your attitude, we'll just sit here and wait for the epidural to wear off." I couldn't believe ANYONE would say such an unprofessional, disparaging comment. I fired him on the spot and have never been back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
The best there is.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nance is my hero. He helped me through a terrible miscarriage and treated me like a daughter through the entire ordeal. He is loving, kind and professional. His staff is EXCELLENT and full of smiles, optimism and knowledge. I would recommend Dr. Nance to ANYONE. I am happy to know and be medically supervised by such an individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Great Doctor, Saved my life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nance is a caring doctor who listens and cares about mothers intuition. I had pre-eclampsia with my first child and switched to him at 37 weeks. My blood pressure was so high that he admitted me to the hospital immediately and saved my life and my baby's life. His nurse Marilyn is smart and attentive and makes you feel important and loved. She pays attention to the tests that she is running (blood pressure). I have gone to Dr. Nance for my last 3 babies, an early miscarriage (9 weeks), and will deliver another child in a few months with him as my doctor. I highly recommend him. His staff is kind and fast. I have never had to wait more than 10 minutes to be taken back to the exam room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2008
Horrible Man and Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor that could care less about you then go to this one. My blood pressure was high and he could have cared less...didn't ask to see me sooner than the normal 4 weeks and by the time I got there I was sent to the hospital to deliver prematurly...He didn't care about my pain level during birth even though the epidural wasn't working...I can't think of one thing he did RIGHT!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Nance, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springville, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Jeff Nance

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brian Wolsey

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Jacob

11 years experience

4.8 of 5