Overall Review

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2015
I was not satisfied w/Lasik. He wouldn't redo.$4500 for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2014
Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been wearing glasses for about 7 years and have never really felt that my prescription was right. I met with Dr. Moreira and she answered all of my questions and spent extra time getting to the bottom of my concerns. The new prescription is great and I think I have found a place that has good staff, a nice location and cares about my eyes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disappointed. Practice has gotten too big and felt like I was just a number. The guy who initially met and tested me had no personality. I had, at most, 5 minutes with Dr. Nielsen. Facility was lovely, front desk staff was nice but that's it. Would not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2011
TRUST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
YOU KNEW THAT I HAD GLAUCOMAYOU SOLD ME ON THE MULTIFOCAL OPTIONYOU KNEW THAT I WAS RETIRED AND MOVING OUT OF STATEI REMINDED YOU THAT THE MEEA DR TOLD ME THAT I WOULD GO BLIND WITH THE CATARAC SURGERY,,,,,,ROLLING UR EYES U SAID 1%,I STLL CANT READ OR DRIVE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
My Eyes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Nielsen and his staff was fantastic. Everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions and concerns. Spa like environment was a big plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appears confident along with his years of clinical experiences; friendly and good bedside mannerism. Willing to answer all questions posed to him completely and thoroughly. Impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More interested in making money for the practice than actually looking out for the patient and spending approx. 90 seconds with the patient while his staff does all of the ground work and test.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Ophthalmologist that don't do their own eye exams for glasses don't get my repeat business, it is as simple as that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Nielsen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Quincy, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Helen Moreira

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Domenic Strazzulla

35 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mira Sachdeva

8 years experience

5.0 of 5