The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Nielsen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Nielsen?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

I was not satisfied w/Lasik. He wouldn't redo.$4500 for nothing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2014

Experience

I have been wearing glasses for about 7 years and have never really felt that my prescription was right. I met with Dr. Moreira and she answered all of my questions and spent extra time getting to the bottom of my concerns. The new prescription is great and I think I have found a place that has good staff, a nice location and cares about my eyes. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Disappointed

Disappointed. Practice has gotten too big and felt like I was just a number. The guy who initially met and tested me had no personality. I had, at most, 5 minutes with Dr. Nielsen. Facility was lovely, front desk staff was nice but that's it. Would not go back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

TRUST

YOU KNEW THAT I HAD GLAUCOMAYOU SOLD ME ON THE MULTIFOCAL OPTIONYOU KNEW THAT I WAS RETIRED AND MOVING OUT OF STATEI REMINDED YOU THAT THE MEEA DR TOLD ME THAT I WOULD GO BLIND WITH THE CATARAC SURGERY,,,,,,ROLLING UR EYES U SAID 1%,I STLL CANT READ OR DRIVE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

My Eyes

My experience with Dr. Nielsen and his staff was fantastic. Everyone was very friendly and answered all my questions and concerns. Spa like environment was a big plus.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Appears confident along with his years of clinical experiences; friendly and good bedside mannerism. Willing to answer all questions posed to him completely and thoroughly. Impressed.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2010

More interested in making money for the practice than actually looking out for the patient and spending approx. 90 seconds with the patient while his staff does all of the ground work and test.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2009

Ophthalmologist that don't do their own eye exams for glasses don't get my repeat business, it is as simple as that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Nielsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Quincy, MA.

  • Dr. Helen Moreira

    Dr. Helen Moreira

    Ophthalmology

    Quincy, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    8
  • Dr. Domenic Strazzulla

    Dr. Domenic Strazzulla

    Ophthalmology

    Quincy, MA 0.13 mi

    4.2
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Marc-Andre Rheaume

    Ophthalmology

    Quincy, MA 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9