ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Nyquist Is this you?
  • 48
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Nyquist?


67 Ratings with 33 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Go elsewhere

The office is near impossible to get a response from. They don't use to email. You must call and sit on hold for long periods of time. My last appointment, they incorrectly filled a prescription. My pharmacy said they would handle it directly. Dr. Nyquist's office was unresponsive, with no explanation other than it is "not their policy to respond to faxes". I was without medication for over a week because of this negligence. I can't imagine if this was a life threatening emergency.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Great doctor. Great care. You can't do better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

I love this doc!!

The best. Only doc I don't dread visiting! Compassionate, progressive and open-minded. Right on target with prescription choice. Very grateful to have found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Dr. Nyquist was very helpful and compassionate

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Dr. Nyquist was very thorough and helpful. He answered all of my questions and I walked out with a lot more hope.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

I could not say enough good things about the practice. The medical professionals take the time to know their patients and their needs. They truly care about the well being of their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Amazing

Even the staff, Rhonda to be exact, was an Angel. And that is where the experience with Dr. Nyquist just began. Highly Recommend. Highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Getting Off the Hamster Wheel & Moving Forward.

Dr. Nyquist is easy going, friendly, patient, and a pleasure to talk to. He takes the time to listen and explain things in a detailed, accessable manner that previous providers have not. I've known for years that I had anxiety issues, but I didn't understand them very much and thought mine were the result of my personality or something that I should have been able to just fix by thinking about it differently. I didn't realize that the fight-or-flight mechanisms going on in my brain were overtaking and crowding out other brain functions to the point the others we're not able to work normally and release the important chemicals to keep me balanced. One part of my brain was so hyperactive there was less room for the other cognitive parts to participate. Another way of putting it, was that one small part in the front was hijacking the rest and taking it along for the ride. Getting the right treatment has allowed me to once again relax, control sudden outbursts, and get off of the constant hamster wheel of dwelling on certain misfortunes or dilemmas. I can move forward solving/managing problems instead of getting stuck in the mud of my own making.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

Great staff. Dr. Nyquist listens to your symptoms and is always familiar with the patient's file. I would not see a different doctor for medication.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Great 1st visit

My first visit ever to a physiatrist and it was a great experience. I could not have picked a better Doc. Very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2014

Very great service. Everyone is extremely nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2014

Review

Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Nyquist is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. Karen Briggs

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Franklin, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. John Mori

    Sleep Medicine, Internal Medicine, Neurology

    Franklin, TN 0.13 mi

    2.8
    (7)
    13
  • Dr. Deron Sharpe

    Child Neurology, Neurology

    Franklin, TN 0.64 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    19