Dr. Steven Nyquist MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 33 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Go elsewhere
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is near impossible to get a response from. They don't use to email. You must call and sit on hold for long periods of time. My last appointment, they incorrectly filled a prescription. My pharmacy said they would handle it directly. Dr. Nyquist's office was unresponsive, with no explanation other than it is "not their policy to respond to faxes". I was without medication for over a week because of this negligence. I can't imagine if this was a life threatening emergency.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Great care. You can't do better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
I love this doc!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best. Only doc I don't dread visiting! Compassionate, progressive and open-minded. Right on target with prescription choice. Very grateful to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nyquist was very helpful and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nyquist was very thorough and helpful. He answered all of my questions and I walked out with a lot more hope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not say enough good things about the practice. The medical professionals take the time to know their patients and their needs. They truly care about the well being of their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Even the staff, Rhonda to be exact, was an Angel. And that is where the experience with Dr. Nyquist just began. Highly Recommend. Highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Getting Off the Hamster Wheel & Moving Forward.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nyquist is easy going, friendly, patient, and a pleasure to talk to. He takes the time to listen and explain things in a detailed, accessable manner that previous providers have not. I've known for years that I had anxiety issues, but I didn't understand them very much and thought mine were the result of my personality or something that I should have been able to just fix by thinking about it differently. I didn't realize that the fight-or-flight mechanisms going on in my brain were overtaking and crowding out other brain functions to the point the others we're not able to work normally and release the important chemicals to keep me balanced. One part of my brain was so hyperactive there was less room for the other cognitive parts to participate. Another way of putting it, was that one small part in the front was hijacking the rest and taking it along for the ride. Getting the right treatment has allowed me to once again relax, control sudden outbursts, and get off of the constant hamster wheel of dwelling on certain misfortunes or dilemmas. I can move forward solving/managing problems instead of getting stuck in the mud of my own making.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great staff. Dr. Nyquist listens to your symptoms and is always familiar with the patient's file. I would not see a different doctor for medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Great 1st visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit ever to a physiatrist and it was a great experience. I could not have picked a better Doc. Very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very great service. Everyone is extremely nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Review
Very satisfied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Nyquist, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Willie Anderson

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Bell

29 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tammy Alberico

12 years experience

2.0 of 5