Dr. Steven Odrich MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
I was in Pain with my Eye and could not have cared less
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. S Odrich for many years, he treated me for my Glaucomal and I brought my Mom in to see him. Then one day had an awful pain in my eye,he could not diagnose it so he told me there was nothing wrong and not to bother him, turned out I had Uveitis. Don't go to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful experience - cataract surgery super .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Top eye doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor with excellent clinical and people skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I highly recommend Dr. Odrich!! A very pleasant doctor. Makes you feel at ease and easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
Absolutely terrific physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Odrich has been my opthalmologist for many years. If every doctor were as skilled, caring, warm, and able as he is the medical profession would be considered saintly. He performed my cataract and intraocular lens implanation surgery and took me from a lifelong hyper-myopic with thick ugly glasses to someone with 20-20 vision in one eye and 20-25 in another and unneedful of eyeglasses altogether except for driving. I cannot write highly enough of him-he is that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
LOOK NO FURTHER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Odrich has been my opthalmologist for many years. He is better than good; he is outstanding. Try him; he does everything 'right'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Old-fashioned care with cutting-edge flair
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Odrich has the professionalism that inspires instant confidence, and the caring approach that inspires trust. He also makes himself available to a paint--even giving out his personal email to someone about to undergo surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
He's the best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, well-run office. Caring doctor who obviously loves his work. Skilled surgeon. I had cataract surgery with perfect results. No pain, quick recovery, and I can see better than ever. My eye doctor recommended him by saying if his mother needed cataract surgery, Odrich is the guy he'd send her to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Odrich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.