The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Odrich Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Odrich?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Odrich?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

I was in Pain with my Eye and could not have cared less

I was a patient of Dr. S Odrich for many years, he treated me for my Glaucomal and I brought my Mom in to see him. Then one day had an awful pain in my eye,he could not diagnose it so he told me there was nothing wrong and not to bother him, turned out I had Uveitis. Don't go to him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

A wonderful experience - cataract surgery super .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Top eye doc

Terrific doctor with excellent clinical and people skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Odrich!! A very pleasant doctor. Makes you feel at ease and easy to talk to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

Absolutely terrific physician

Dr. Steven Odrich has been my opthalmologist for many years. If every doctor were as skilled, caring, warm, and able as he is the medical profession would be considered saintly. He performed my cataract and intraocular lens implanation surgery and took me from a lifelong hyper-myopic with thick ugly glasses to someone with 20-20 vision in one eye and 20-25 in another and unneedful of eyeglasses altogether except for driving. I cannot write highly enough of him-he is that good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

LOOK NO FURTHER

Dr. Steven Odrich has been my opthalmologist for many years. He is better than good; he is outstanding. Try him; he does everything 'right'.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

Old-fashioned care with cutting-edge flair

Dr. Odrich has the professionalism that inspires instant confidence, and the caring approach that inspires trust. He also makes himself available to a paint--even giving out his personal email to someone about to undergo surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2009

He's the best

Professional, well-run office. Caring doctor who obviously loves his work. Skilled surgeon. I had cataract surgery with perfect results. No pain, quick recovery, and I can see better than ever. My eye doctor recommended him by saying if his mother needed cataract surgery, Odrich is the guy he'd send her to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Odrich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Marc Odrich

    Ophthalmology

    Bronx, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Harry Engel

    Ophthalmology

    Bronx, NY 0.15 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    41
  • Dr. Daniel Chechik

    Ophthalmology

    Bronx, NY 0.15 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    20