ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Ognibene Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Ognibene?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Ognibene?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

Saved My Life

Kind, professional, best in class surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2016

Steven Ognibene, MD was unprofessional in his behavior and also treated me poorly. He avoided answer direct questions about my colonoscopy and was obviously disinterested in providing any with a meaningful report on what he found. He even remarked sarcasitically, "it was not really a polyp, I don't know what it was" and proceeded to give me a piece of paper regarding a high fiber diet and husted me out the door. I am a nurse and have never been treated so poorly, EVER, by a physician. Teresa(Terry) Scwartz, ANP-C has no concept of professionalism what-so-ever and should be ashamed of herself. She is supposed to be a subject matter expert for the office and I wouldn't take my dog to her based on my 2 experiences with her. I have now left this practice. My original physician within the practice was Dr Grainey who was wonderful and has retired. The office staff is just as uncaring and disinterested as Dr O and Terry Schwartz. Questions are met with rolled eyes and blank stares.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

Dismissive response toward special medical needs

Dr. Ognibene's skill as a surgeon was evident when I needed it, and he always seemed a competent doctor. However there are apparent limits in his willingness to accommodate special needs, as witnessed recently when I asked his staff to please honor my medical needs, as a chemically injured person, to avoid exposure to chemically scented plug-ins, perfumes and colognes which would make me very ill. A few days later, I received a letter from Dr. Ognibene, releasing me from his care because of my "unreasonable request". Shortly after receiving this letter, I sent him a thorough and courteous letter outlining the legitimate reasons for my request, explaining my diagnosis of severe environmental illness, and providing a number of credible, validating articles. I ended the letter asking if there was anything else I could do to help repair the relationship. After two weeks I've had no reply. I'm terribly disappointed at this inappropriate and dismissive attitude, but am thankful there are sites such as this where our experiences can be shared. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2014

Dr Ognibene is the type of dr you just don't seem to find anymore. I felt confident in his ability as a surgeon to diagnose and treat accordantly. Knowing that he is a caring surgeon is a bonus. Also it's worth noting that he seems as kind and respectful to everyone, regardless of ranking. It's very rare to find both these qualities (excellent surgeon/kind, respectful) in a dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Great, caring physician with excellent staff

Made to feel very comfortable in a non-so-comfortable situation. Quick solution to problem. Definitely encouraged to ask questions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Ognibene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Stephen Rauh

    Dr. Stephen Rauh

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (14)
    35
  • Dr. Mary Oneill-Huber

    Dr. Mary Oneill-Huber

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Joseph Hart

    Dr. Joseph Hart

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Rochester, NY 0.11 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    21