The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Orten Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Orten?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Orten?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Dr. Orten is a fantastic doctor! I am very pleased with my surgery. I found him to be very professional, patient and skilled. I appreciated the time he took with me to make sure I knew what to expect. He has a great staff. I would definitely put my trust in him and do recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Dr. Orten and his wonderful staff are courteous and helpful. Dr. Orten is a gifted surgeon with grate patience and bedside manner. He answered all my questions and concerns both pre and post operation. The results of the surgery were beyond my expectations. I strongly recommend Dr. Orten without hesitation. Overall, a wonderful experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Dr. Orten is a very capable and caring doctor. His work is impeccable. I am very happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Orten.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Great doc with wonderful artistic sense.

6 weeks ago Dr. Orton did a lower face lift and upper and lower eye lid lifts for me. He is a kind, compassionate doctor with a wonderful artistic sense and great skill. He is not the least bit pretentious. He listened to every one of my and my husbands questions and concerns and answered in detail. His collection of before and after photos testify to his skill and artistry. Yes, I had bruising and swelling, but actually very little pain, just soreness around my ears. I am very pleased with my results and would recommend Dr. Orton to anyone contemplating a facial procedure. You won't be disappointed. In addition, he does his procedures in the surgical treatment area of his office without the need for general anesthesia which greatly reduces the risk of anesthesia related complications.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Highly recommend!

Excellent experience with the care and result I received from Dr. Orten and his staff. Very pleased indeed, I highly recommend Dr. Steven Orten!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2013

Outsstanding Doctor

I am 53 years old, and had some premature aging, (mostly from sun damage) on my face. I decided it was time to do something about it! After interviewing several surgeons, I decided to go with Dr. Orten. Dr. Orten is not only a highly skilled surgeon, but has the most sweetest, attentive, gentle, loving personality of ANY doctor I have ever been to. Another reason I chose Dr. Orten, is because he is the first surgeon that I have ever met that gave me the option of NOT being put under by general anesthesia . That is really great, because I hate being put under!!! I absolutely LOVE the work that he did on me! People say that I look 10-15 years younger!!!!! PS - HIs Office manager Tracey, is precious too!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Very sweet, kind, thoughtful, knowledgeable. No hard selling, which I loved. Totally trusted him, very happy with outcome of procedure.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Great Experience!

Dr. Orten grasped immediately what I wanted done. He explained the procedure in detail and took plenty of time to answer all of my questions. The final result was exactly what I had hoped for and then some. The staff and Dr. Orten were caring and made sure after I went home that everything was going well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2010

Excellent Doctor And Surgeon

Amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about his patients and their needs. He goes beyond the call of duty. His mannerism is calm and soft spoken. He never rushes you in and out. He treats his surgery as a work of art and strives for perfection. I highly recommend Dr. Orten.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

Professional and Courteous

I am very satisfied with the results of my lower facelift. My jawline is back!I found Dr.Orten to be very attentive to my desired results. I highly recommend this surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Brenda Forbess

I could not believe the care I received from this awesome friendly genuinely caring man. He spends a lot of time in 3rd world countries donating his time to repair some of the deformities and changes lives forever. I couldn't believe I could go back to work in 8 days. I am so happy that my doctor and his wife from Abilene recommended his work and told me I would be amazed,and I was.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Orten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. James English

    Dr. James English

    Plastic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Jeffrey Adelglass

    Allergy, Otolaryngology

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    42
  • Dr. Ronald Deskin

    Otolaryngology

    Plano, TX 0.13 mi

    44