Dr. Steven Orten MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2016
Dr. Orten is a fantastic doctor! I am very pleased with my surgery. I found him to be very professional, patient and skilled. I appreciated the time he took with me to make sure I knew what to expect. He has a great staff. I would definitely put my trust in him and do recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orten and his wonderful staff are courteous and helpful. Dr. Orten is a gifted surgeon with grate patience and bedside manner. He answered all my questions and concerns both pre and post operation. The results of the surgery were beyond my expectations. I strongly recommend Dr. Orten without hesitation. Overall, a wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orten is a very capable and caring doctor. His work is impeccable. I am very happy with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Orten.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Great doc with wonderful artistic sense.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 weeks ago Dr. Orton did a lower face lift and upper and lower eye lid lifts for me. He is a kind, compassionate doctor with a wonderful artistic sense and great skill. He is not the least bit pretentious. He listened to every one of my and my husbands questions and concerns and answered in detail. His collection of before and after photos testify to his skill and artistry. Yes, I had bruising and swelling, but actually very little pain, just soreness around my ears. I am very pleased with my results and would recommend Dr. Orton to anyone contemplating a facial procedure. You won't be disappointed. In addition, he does his procedures in the surgical treatment area of his office without the need for general anesthesia which greatly reduces the risk of anesthesia related complications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Highly recommend!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience with the care and result I received from Dr. Orten and his staff. Very pleased indeed, I highly recommend Dr. Steven Orten!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2013
Outsstanding Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 53 years old, and had some premature aging, (mostly from sun damage) on my face. I decided it was time to do something about it! After interviewing several surgeons, I decided to go with Dr. Orten. Dr. Orten is not only a highly skilled surgeon, but has the most sweetest, attentive, gentle, loving personality of ANY doctor I have ever been to. Another reason I chose Dr. Orten, is because he is the first surgeon that I have ever met that gave me the option of NOT being put under by general anesthesia . That is really great, because I hate being put under!!! I absolutely LOVE the work that he did on me! People say that I look 10-15 years younger!!!!! PS - HIs Office manager Tracey, is precious too!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very sweet, kind, thoughtful, knowledgeable. No hard selling, which I loved. Totally trusted him, very happy with outcome of procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2011
Great Experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Orten grasped immediately what I wanted done. He explained the procedure in detail and took plenty of time to answer all of my questions. The final result was exactly what I had hoped for and then some. The staff and Dr. Orten were caring and made sure after I went home that everything was going well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Excellent Doctor And Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon who genuinely cares about his patients and their needs. He goes beyond the call of duty. His mannerism is calm and soft spoken. He never rushes you in and out. He treats his surgery as a work of art and strives for perfection. I highly recommend Dr. Orten.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2010
Professional and Courteous
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with the results of my lower facelift. My jawline is back!I found Dr.Orten to be very attentive to my desired results. I highly recommend this surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Brenda Forbess
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not believe the care I received from this awesome friendly genuinely caring man. He spends a lot of time in 3rd world countries donating his time to repair some of the deformities and changes lives forever. I couldn't believe I could go back to work in 8 days. I am so happy that my doctor and his wife from Abilene recommended his work and told me I would be amazed,and I was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Orten, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. James English

36 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Adelglass

42 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Friedman

28 years experience

4.6 of 5