Dr. Steven Otto MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Springfield, MO

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Longtime patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Otto is very friendly and addresses all your questions. He takes time to understand your concerns and never dismisses your own thoughts about what might be happening with your body.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does his best to practice despite government impossible rules
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Otto is the best Neurologist I have ever been to. He has phenomenal bedside manners and always has a smile when he enters the room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Do not go to this Dr.
He mis diagnosed my father resulting in his death. He kicked us out of the office whenever we brought up the disease my father actually had because he personally doesn't believe in the disease. This idiot is a terrible doctor and if it wasn't for him my father would still be alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Good Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Went for 2nd opinion. Dr.Otto was patient and kind, took time to review extensive records while I was there, and listened to my concerns. Explained further testing that should be done. Unfortunately my insurance does not cover him or I would have changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to what you have to say. Lets you make decisions in your care and you don't feel like you have to do what he says or he'll take it personally. His staff is very nice also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Found that he would rather send u on to another neurologist, then to figure out the problem himself. Needs to listen more closely to what is being said. He is a nice guy...but I found out that you need to be incharge, not the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Otto for 13 years, he monitors my migraine headaches, very compasionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting the appointment was a challenge and involved an 11 month wait but once I got there Dr. Otto was amazing. He was friendly, calm, humorous and had wonderful bedside manner and presence. He conducted a thoughtful and thourough exam and his concern and follow-up were both remarkable. A+ for Doctor Otto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2008
One of the Best!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Really cares about his patients and remembers them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Otto, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.