ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Otto Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Otto?


22 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

I waited months for an appointment

It took a couple of month to get an appointment, only the be greeted by" Well, Why are you here?" I was really hoping for some type of help! Not a rude attitude. He dismissed everything I said, blatantly ignored my ideas. And diagnosed me with unexplained headaches! My headache isn't why I made the appointment at all. Now, I get to wait 2 more months in pain, for my next appointment!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Longtime patient

Dr Otto is very friendly and addresses all your questions. He takes time to understand your concerns and never dismisses your own thoughts about what might be happening with your body.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Patient

This doctor does his best to practice despite government impossible rules

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2015

Dr. Otto is the best Neurologist I have ever been to. He has phenomenal bedside manners and always has a smile when he enters the room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2014

Do not go to this Dr.

He mis diagnosed my father resulting in his death. He kicked us out of the office whenever we brought up the disease my father actually had because he personally doesn't believe in the disease. This idiot is a terrible doctor and if it wasn't for him my father would still be alive.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2014

Good Doctor

Went for 2nd opinion. Dr.Otto was patient and kind, took time to review extensive records while I was there, and listened to my concerns. Explained further testing that should be done. Unfortunately my insurance does not cover him or I would have changed doctors.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Listens to what you have to say. Lets you make decisions in your care and you don't feel like you have to do what he says or he'll take it personally. His staff is very nice also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Found that he would rather send u on to another neurologist, then to figure out the problem himself. Needs to listen more closely to what is being said. He is a nice guy...but I found out that you need to be incharge, not the doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

patient

I have been going to Dr. Otto for 13 years, he monitors my migraine headaches, very compasionate.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2010

Getting the appointment was a challenge and involved an 11 month wait but once I got there Dr. Otto was amazing. He was friendly, calm, humorous and had wonderful bedside manner and presence. He conducted a thoughtful and thourough exam and his concern and follow-up were both remarkable. A+ for Doctor Otto.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

One of the Best!!

Really cares about his patients and remembers them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Otto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Numthip Chitravas

    Dr. Numthip Chitravas

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Rodney Quinn

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    37
  • Dr. Jennifer Lynch

    Dr. Jennifer Lynch

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Springfield, MO 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    22