Dr. Steven Overby MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Germantown, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr Overby has great bedside manner, he gives little effort into diagnosing or treating issues. Rather he hands off every issue to specialists, and orders expensive, unnecessary tests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he's # one. very nice courteous , friendly, understanding and concern. he answer all your question, he don't rush in an out. he leave you with a total understanding. i love my dr. overby, what can i say except he's just good & wonderful. MAY GOD CONTINUAL BLESS HIM & HIS FAMILY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am now 69 years old, and I can say that Dr. Overby is the best doctor I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Great Doc
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mom has seen Dr. Overby for 2 years and is a "difficult patient". His wait time is a little long, BUT any good doctor will probably run behind schedule b/c some patients are difficult and require / demand extra time. He is great with my mom and spends all the time he needs to answer her questions and give advice. He has common sense and is intelligent. Mom is difficult to please and she thinks the world of him. Thanks, Dr. Overby, for taking time with patients - I know it's hard and stressful, but you are very much appreciated!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I came to this area I was looking for a good physician, he's the best. Very good bedside manner, caring, thorough and spends time with his patients. I love him and his nurse Betty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Overby is a caring doctor who gives you his full attention once he's in the room with you. However, sometimes you can be left waiting in the exam room an excessive length of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my long time doctor retired, I started seeing Dr Overby. Since I had received outstanding care from my last doctor, I was very carefull in finding a new physican. Dr Overby is outstanding. He truly cares

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Overby a wonderful physician, his nurse, Betty, is exceptional as well. They work beautifully together, benefitting ME- the patient. They definitely keep everything patient centered. Dr. Overby has seen me as a patient in the office, as well as in the hospital. His bedside manner is superb, but more importantly, he accurately diagnosed and treated me for a condition that had been previously overlooked by other physicians for TEN YEARS. My health has definitely improved thanks to him! TWO THUMBS UP!!

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Overby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.