ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Overby Is this you?
  • 28
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Overby?


37 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

Although Dr Overby has great bedside manner, he gives little effort into diagnosing or treating issues. Rather he hands off every issue to specialists, and orders expensive, unnecessary tests.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

he's # one. very nice courteous , friendly, understanding and concern. he answer all your question, he don't rush in an out. he leave you with a total understanding. i love my dr. overby, what can i say except he's just good & wonderful. MAY GOD CONTINUAL BLESS HIM & HIS FAMILY.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

I am now 69 years old, and I can say that Dr. Overby is the best doctor I have ever had!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Great Doc

My mom has seen Dr. Overby for 2 years and is a "difficult patient". His wait time is a little long, BUT any good doctor will probably run behind schedule b/c some patients are difficult and require / demand extra time. He is great with my mom and spends all the time he needs to answer her questions and give advice. He has common sense and is intelligent. Mom is difficult to please and she thinks the world of him. Thanks, Dr. Overby, for taking time with patients - I know it's hard and stressful, but you are very much appreciated!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

When I came to this area I was looking for a good physician, he's the best. Very good bedside manner, caring, thorough and spends time with his patients. I love him and his nurse Betty.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2011

Dr. Overby is a caring doctor who gives you his full attention once he's in the room with you. However, sometimes you can be left waiting in the exam room an excessive length of time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Excellent Doctor

After my long time doctor retired, I started seeing Dr Overby. Since I had received outstanding care from my last doctor, I was very carefull in finding a new physican. Dr Overby is outstanding. He truly cares

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Not only is Dr. Overby a wonderful physician, his nurse, Betty, is exceptional as well. They work beautifully together, benefitting ME- the patient. They definitely keep everything patient centered. Dr. Overby has seen me as a patient in the office, as well as in the hospital. His bedside manner is superb, but more importantly, he accurately diagnosed and treated me for a condition that had been previously overlooked by other physicians for TEN YEARS. My health has definitely improved thanks to him! TWO THUMBS UP!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Overby is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.

  • Dr. Dana Wright

    Dr. Dana Wright

    Internal Medicine, Legal Medicine

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (51)
    39
  • Dr. Lora Pomykala

    Internal Medicine

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (32)
    16
  • Dr. Richard Jordan

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Germantown, TN 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    36