Dr. Steven Owens DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mason, MI

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.1)

45 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
DR. OWENS JUST DISAPPEARED - NO NOTICE TO ANY OF HIS PATIIENTS. WHEN I COULD NOT CONTACT HIS OFFICE BY PHONE, I STOPPED BY THE OFFICE, AND HE WAS CLEANNING OUT THE OFFICE. MY 10 YEARS OF MEDICAL RECORDS ARE NO LONGER AVAILABLE TO ME.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
SALES
VERY GOOD DOCTOR LISTENS TO YOU VERY WELL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Officer worker
Dr Owens had been my Dr for many years.Not sure what happen this past year but I was crushed to learn he was no longer at the Kipp St location and had closed his doors and disconnected his ph.I then heard he had a law suit against him and a divorce.That alone will make any one go down the tubes.The only thing iam upset about is that we had no warning and god knows where our records are.Many older people were left out to dry what a shame.Each and every one of use should have had a letter sent to use.I found out that he is now at a different location in mason so I wrote a letter asking for our records that was back in Nov 2015 never heard any thing back and still no records shame on you Dr owens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Does anyone know how I can get my medical records? I was stationed in Lansing on recruiting duty for the Marines. I need my records for my VA disability.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Used to be a great doctor, but then closed his doors and left no one with any information or referrals. Phone number doesn't work. My mother's new doctor now cannot get a hold of him to get her records. This has been going on since before June.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Dr Owens is a Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm reading all of these negative reviews and am in shock!? Sounds like someone's out to get him. As if a dea agent would tell someone they're watching him. I've had nothing but a positive expierience with Doc Owens. Yes his staff has changed but I think that's a positive point. The girl he use to have out front was a total witch with a capital B. Its a small town so word travels fast, I heard his ex was out to get him. Good luck Doc keep your chin up from small town gossip!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Dr. Steven Owens
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Use to be a great Dr. has gone down hill, won't answer his phone, can't leave a message,can't get results from test due to no internet. His office help is no help at all .They use cell phones only. can't get faxes or anything. We are heading down the Rd. Takes very few insurance co. Not as friendly as before .Sad .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
could use more professional help running the office and working with patients. Has bare minimum personnel in office...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your going to go there make sure you see DR. Owens. HIs other Doctors leave a lot to be desired and have made too many false opinions to be trusted. It can often take 2 to 3 weeks to see DR. Ownes

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
RN
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absulutly love Dr. Owens and his entire family practice. There have been many times when my 2, 3 year old children needed to be seen on the weekend and Dr. Owens came into the office to meet our health concerns. Its that one on one doctors professionalism that can't be achieved anywhere else. I would recommend his office at the highest level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 7th, 2010
Mr B
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Owens started out to be a great doctor, however in the past few years he has taken on to many patient and its a week to ten days for an appt. Got tired of hearing "Your beeter off going to urgent care" now we are switching family doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Owens, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mason, MI.