Dr. Steven Johnson MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Brentwood, TN

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

69 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
VERY PERSONABLE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR AND A GREAT MAN. OFFICE STAFF IS "A NUMBER ONE "!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is a wonderful doctor, very knowledgeable, courteous, professional and a great person. I have been seeing him for years and trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Smart, attentive and empathetic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I may be ailing when I visit Dr. Johnson, I always come away feeling better ... even before I consume any of the prescribed meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Excellent Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my husband's doctor. We couldn't ask for a more caring physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
HE REALLY LISTENS
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'VE HAD MANY DRS. OVER THE YEARS BUT DR. JOHNSON REALLY LOOKS AT YOU AND REALLY LISTENS. I FEEL I AM HIS ONLY PATIENT WHEN I AM THERE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Johnson is an excellent physician. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Johnson to anyone! He truly cares about his patients

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Always a good experience at this office. Dr. Johnson takes time with evey visit. I have never had anything but the best care. I drive a distance for my healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Johnson has been my primary doctor since 1997. He is the best of the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

Our practice aims to deliver the highest quality patient care. We love to hear about these positive experiences. Thanks for sharing this feedback with us!


5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
GREAT DOCTOR!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. JOHNSON WAS RECOMMENDED TO ME BY A FRIEND. I HAVE ALSO DONE THE SAME FOR MANY OF MY FRIENDS. I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS BUT FELT I JUST HAD TO THIS TIME. HE MAKES ME FEEL LIKE I AM HIS ONLY PATIENT. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS AT ALL ABOUT DR. JOHNSON OR HIS STAFF. I KNOW THAT I WILL RECEIVE THE VERY BEST CARE. MY HUSBAND ALSO GOES TO DR. JOHNSON.

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Recent Visit to Dr. Johnson's Office
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson's for many years. My parents were too. At my most recent visit, I was very pleased with my nurse, Robin. Pleasant, professional and was very easy to work with. Dr.Johnson came in shortly after she stepped out and as always, he immediately started checking on me. I hope to always have him available as my personal doctor. I trust him completely!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!


5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Best dr ever!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Johnson for like 18yrs. My entire family AND my ex husband go to Dr Johnson! He is very kind and caring and is someone that listens to you. He has even noticed when my personality has changed when I was going thru stressful family stuff. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We strive to provide the highest quality in patient care. Thank you so much for sharing this story with us!



Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Johnson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brentwood, TN.