Dr. Steven Levine MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
He's the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've NEVER KNOWN A MORE KIND, GRACIOUS, OR CARING PHYSICIAN AS DR LEVINE. HIS COMPETENCY SURPASSES EVEN THESE FORMIDABLE QUALITIES OF HIS! I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS PHYSICIAN MORE HIGHLY. ID TRUST HIM WITH MY LIFE! His area of medicine is the hardest to be capable in also, I do not think this highly of many doctors AS WELL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, knowledgeable doctor. Very familiar with TRD. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Saved My Life With Ketamine IV treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After thirty years of suffering from severe treatment resistant Depression finally I am cured thanks to Dr. Levine treating me with Ketamine IV! Quick effective results now I can get back to my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Highest integrity
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Levine for a consultation for ketamine infusions. I have to say, I expected that he would really push me in that direction, but instead he took his time to go through other treatments I hadn't considered yet and my other psychiatrist hadn't talked to me about. It turned out I had more options than I had thought. Thank you Dr. Levine for being honest, thorough, and thoughtful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank goodness for Dr. Levine. I've tried every type of treatment on the market for depression and nothing seemed to work for me. I found out through the grapevine that Dr. Levine recently started Ketamine Infusion therapy. I called and made an appointment for an evaluation. From my first meeting, I got a great sense of Dr. Levine's personable and professional nature. I was happy to hear that I was a viable candidate for Ketamine. I recently started the infusion therapy. I can honestly say after battling depression for 15 years that I feel like I'm getting my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Best psychiatrist I've seen!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine took his time to understand me as a person. He is a therapist as well as a psychiatrist, but stays on the cutting edge of medical treatments. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is really good. He's kind, considerate, helpful, perceptive and very knowledgeable. Added bonus, he's very prompt about returning calls/emails. Can't think of anything negative about my experience with him/ his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Levine during a very stressful time in my life. He was God sent. I sought him out because I thought that I might need medication as well as talk therapy. And he does both. I really didn't want to go to two different people.I really appreciated his approach because he didn't have a knee jerk reaction of starting me on medications immediately. From what I can see, he prefers to treat his patients with talk therapy; which is rare now a days. You will be hard pressed to find a physician who takes this kind of an approach. I have been seeing Dr. Levine for about a year now and have found him to be very patient, understanding, a great listener, and extremely insightful. If you are looking for a therapist/psychiatrist go see Dr. Levine....you will be in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Levine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Elliot Gursky

44 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Linda Gochfeld

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dhwani Shah

10 years experience

5.0 of 5