Dr. Steven Levine MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Princeton, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
He's the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've NEVER KNOWN A MORE KIND, GRACIOUS, OR CARING PHYSICIAN AS DR LEVINE. HIS COMPETENCY SURPASSES EVEN THESE FORMIDABLE QUALITIES OF HIS! I CANNOT RECOMMEND THIS PHYSICIAN MORE HIGHLY. ID TRUST HIM WITH MY LIFE! His area of medicine is the hardest to be capable in also, I do not think this highly of many doctors AS WELL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, knowledgeable doctor. Very familiar with TRD. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Saved My Life With Ketamine IV treatment
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After thirty years of suffering from severe treatment resistant Depression finally I am cured thanks to Dr. Levine treating me with Ketamine IV! Quick effective results now I can get back to my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2012
Highest integrity
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Levine for a consultation for ketamine infusions. I have to say, I expected that he would really push me in that direction, but instead he took his time to go through other treatments I hadn't considered yet and my other psychiatrist hadn't talked to me about. It turned out I had more options than I had thought. Thank you Dr. Levine for being honest, thorough, and thoughtful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank goodness for Dr. Levine. I've tried every type of treatment on the market for depression and nothing seemed to work for me. I found out through the grapevine that Dr. Levine recently started Ketamine Infusion therapy. I called and made an appointment for an evaluation. From my first meeting, I got a great sense of Dr. Levine's personable and professional nature. I was happy to hear that I was a viable candidate for Ketamine. I recently started the infusion therapy. I can honestly say after battling depression for 15 years that I feel like I'm getting my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Best psychiatrist I've seen!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine took his time to understand me as a person. He is a therapist as well as a psychiatrist, but stays on the cutting edge of medical treatments. I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levine is really good. He's kind, considerate, helpful, perceptive and very knowledgeable. Added bonus, he's very prompt about returning calls/emails. Can't think of anything negative about my experience with him/ his office.

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Exceptional Physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Levine during a very stressful time in my life. He was God sent. I sought him out because I thought that I might need medication as well as talk therapy. And he does both. I really didn't want to go to two different people.I really appreciated his approach because he didn't have a knee jerk reaction of starting me on medications immediately. From what I can see, he prefers to treat his patients with talk therapy; which is rare now a days. You will be hard pressed to find a physician who takes this kind of an approach. I have been seeing Dr. Levine for about a year now and have found him to be very patient, understanding, a great listener, and extremely insightful. If you are looking for a therapist/psychiatrist go see Dr. Levine....you will be in good hands.

2.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Levine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Princeton, NJ.