Dr. Steven Stiles MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Tarzana, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
RUN
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would leave them less stars if I could. I had to call to find out my surgery was cancelled TWICE, and then they told me they don't take my insurance the day before scheduled surgery. Worst bed side manner. RUN!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 12th, 2014
dissatisfied patient wait!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been waiting for approval for my surgery for six months. I just get the run around ...this is unacceptable and my next step will come to office and wait how ever long it takes to see doctor about this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stiles has the worst bedside manners. He has no compassion towards his patients and he is not professional. He should not be practicing medicine. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone especially anyone who has children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always found Dr Stiles and his staff to be the model of how medical practices should be organized and operated. While I was, at first dubious about having an optical practice in the same office, I have found it to be extremely useful and the staff to be above approach in their behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2011
expired medications
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I looked around the room and saw several opened vials of medication, I looked at the expiration date and most were expired. Anywhere from one to 3 years expired. I told the doctor at the time of the visit and he said "yes I will tell my staff." The next day I returned to the office with a problem, and I was in another room, looked a the vials and the same thing. I asked the doctor why he keeps expired medications and uses them. His response was" when does it really expire?" he also said "the pharmaceutical companies put that date there just to sell more drugs." I was shocked and I reminded him I am a nurse and at the hospital where I work we would never give any expired medication and he responded "well that is just because of "JACHO" I asked him if he was going to get rid of the old meds and he said "NO". You be the judge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2014

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Stiles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.