ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Stiles Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Stiles?

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Stiles?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

RUN

I would leave them less stars if I could. I had to call to find out my surgery was cancelled TWICE, and then they told me they don't take my insurance the day before scheduled surgery. Worst bed side manner. RUN!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 12th, 2014

dissatisfied patient wait!

I have been waiting for approval for my surgery for six months. I just get the run around ...this is unacceptable and my next step will come to office and wait how ever long it takes to see doctor about this!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Dr. Stiles has the worst bedside manners. He has no compassion towards his patients and he is not professional. He should not be practicing medicine. I would never recommend this doctor to anyone especially anyone who has children.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2012

I have always found Dr Stiles and his staff to be the model of how medical practices should be organized and operated. While I was, at first dubious about having an optical practice in the same office, I have found it to be extremely useful and the staff to be above approach in their behavior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2011

expired medications

I looked around the room and saw several opened vials of medication, I looked at the expiration date and most were expired. Anywhere from one to 3 years expired. I told the doctor at the time of the visit and he said "yes I will tell my staff." The next day I returned to the office with a problem, and I was in another room, looked a the vials and the same thing. I asked the doctor why he keeps expired medications and uses them. His response was" when does it really expire?" he also said "the pharmaceutical companies put that date there just to sell more drugs." I was shocked and I reminded him I am a nurse and at the hospital where I work we would never give any expired medication and he responded "well that is just because of "JACHO" I asked him if he was going to get rid of the old meds and he said "NO". You be the judge.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Stiles is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tarzana, CA.

  • Dr. David Kamin

    Ophthalmology

    Tarzana, CA 0.20 mi

    47
  • Dr. Donald Goldstein

    Ophthalmology

    Tarzana, CA 0.23 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Melvin Lerner

    Ophthalmology

    Tarzana, CA 0.52 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    49