ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Perlow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Perlow?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Perlow?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 23 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Very unhappy with Dr. Perlow

If you call Dr. Perlow's office requesting a renewal on a prescription, you never receive a call back nor does a prescription get called into your pharmacy. I have witnessed where someone was unhappy with their office wait time and the staff bumped them ahead of someone who was waiting longer. Have had office visits where wait time was 2 hours past appointment time.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Exceptional Urologist & Person (2)

Overall Rating is 5 stars. The 3 star rating was sent in error. Dr. Perlow is an excellent Doctor. He cares about you not only as a patient but as a person. He takes time to answer your questions, will make sure that the appropriate tests are conducted to accurately diagnose your condition, and will provide prompt treatment. His staff has always been caring & efficient at both of his offices. I have recommended Dr. Perlow to family & friends if they ever need a Urologist. I have complete confidence in Dr. Perlow. He has always taken good care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Awesome physician!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr. Perlow for over 15 years and hold him in very high esteem. He has listened attentively and counseled me in maintaining my urological health and related well-being. He is readily accessible for consultation and appointments and his staff seems quite capable and reliable. I am completely satisfied with his professionalism and medical advice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Happy with Perlow

Dr Perlow has been a caring, helpful, and thorough doctor. Wouldn't give him up!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

He is a great doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Dr. Perlow was vey professional and knowledgeable. The staff was very courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

Patient

1st, He was sending me to Lawrenceville for daily low dose radiation, I asked him for a more convenient location for me I live in Roswell, he wouldn't give me an alternative. I had to locate one myself ten minutes from my house. The Lawrenceville location he was associated with. Then I had him do the procedure in the hospital, all the hospital staff stopped in to see me before the procedure, all except dr. perlow. I was left in pre-op for 2 1/2 hours with no explanation, did dr perlow even once stop by to tell me what the hold up was? not once! He did this procedure on me twice yet I never saw him at the hospital. I'm getting another Urologist next week!

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Money Greedy

offered payment plan only to call 10pm the night before surgery to request $1000 upfront!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Forget Him!

Forget this guy! If you make the mistake to see him, he will soon forget you. Poor attitude, training and experience are the hallmarks of Dr. P. It sure tells you to do your research and select a truly qualified doc which this fellow isn't.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2014

Painless No Scalpel Vasectomy.... NOT

His advertisement on a local billboard boasted "No Scalpel Painless Vasectomy". I fell for it and made an appointment. He was late for the appointment and that was the best part of the whole experience. When the procedure began it was with no anesthetic of any kind and then came the most pain that I have ever had in my entire life and it lasted for nearly a week. Dr. P did not seem to care and it seemed to me he was enjoying my screaming . I will never go back to his office while I live. I never went back for my follow up appointment, but I does seem to have worked.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

who cares if they see you

new patient. waited 1:15 min. No doctor Man sitting next to me has waited 2 Hrs. He was there 2 1/2 hrs. No one lets you know why or seems to care. I asked how much longer. They had no idea. The doctor was busy with some problem. did not offer to reschedule me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Perlow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suwanee, GA.

  • Dr. Wilder Little Jr

    Urology

    Duluth, GA 0.73 mi

    3.2
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. Donald Culley

    Dr. Donald Culley

    Urology

    Suwanee, GA 1.08 mi

    3.5
    (27)
    24
  • Dr. Jerry Yuan

    Dr. Jerry Yuan

    Urology

    Duluth, GA 1.12 mi

    3.5
    (67)
    31