ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Posar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Posar?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Posar?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

euthanasiation of dementia patient

I think DR. Posar is the most dispicitable doctor on the planet. When my parent had dementia his only treatment was to experiment on said parent. Then told us " well we are not allowed to euthanasia them yet!.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

Think Twice!

When I first started going to Dr Posar, he was kind, knowledgeable & caring. I was a patient for a few years and am actually glad that he retired (or didn't he?) My first visit with my new pain specialist revealed that I was a candidate for back surgery after being told for years that I wasn't. Things that make you go hmmmm.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

WORST medical professional I have ever dealt with...

He summarily provided a diagnosis and treatment prior to the actual examination - and wouldn't change his mind after further examination when the facts completely contradicted his examination. He is one of the most arrogant blow-hards I have ever met. I cannot believe he calls himself a physician or that the State of Indiana allows him to practice medicine. He is an incompetent buffoon. Avoid at all costs - there are much better options in Michiana than this clown.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

Great Doctor

Very competant doctor who clearly cares about his patients.Spent over an hour with me personally working to correct my migraine issues. Great personality, very very knowledgable, very compassionate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

Buyer Beware!

He was very rude and curt with us. You won't want to consider him as a potential doctor for a family member who cannot speak for themselves. He has no consideration for mentally or handicapped people, the elderly or those with dementia. He is very pro end of life and tries to push end of life decisions. He actually lied to us about the treatment of our family member and what the outcome would be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

Miss diagnosed stoke patient. Increase meds from 2.5 mg to 20 mg when family was told they were decreasing medicine.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Posar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Bend, IN.

  • Dr. Lynnea Carder

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    South Bend, IN 0 mi

    3.6
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Mark Lavallee

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    South Bend, IN 0.05 mi

    3.5
    (27)
    23
  • Dr. Roger Hensley

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    South Bend, IN 0.08 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    39