Overall Review

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Not Very Attentive
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
I saw Dr Prophet several years ago. He was, I dunno, kind of classist. I did not get a good vibe from him. Like, if you don't have a Villanova education, you're beneath him. Yeah, something jogged my memory and I am writing this review. Maybe he lost his elitist mentality over the past several (it's been a long time) years. But I doubt it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Mrs.
Dr. prophet is amazing. I suffered for a long time with many conditions and my previous Doctor never checked to my knowledge that I was B12 deficient. Dr. Prophet checked me on my first visit. I started B12 shots and have had an amazing recovery. I cannot thank Dr. Prophet enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is fabulous and prompt. Their physicians are excellent and up to date in medicine. The lab is excellent and very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prophet is a very kind and intelligent physician. I myself am a physician and I chose him on the basis of his reputation in the local medical community, and from knowing him at the various local hospitals. He provides excellent , up to date and comprehensive care. I recommend him to my patients , myself and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Great Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prophet is one of the best in his field. He brought me back to good health during one of my most difficult times in life. I'd fully recommend him to others - no reservations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prophet is a real professional. I am very grateful for his help, gracious attitude, and caring personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Dr. Prophet spends too much time talking about his wife, his children and sports. He even has discussed other patient's problems while with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore this man! Kind, understanding and a great clinician, Dr.Prophethas patiently guided me through my most difficult times! I would never see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Emergency hospitalization because of their lab's botched tests
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Checked me into the hospital because of results of blood work. Dr. Prophet said it was critical. Hospital repeated tests and told me I was fine. Dr. P never showed up to give me any kind of news. One of the other docs in the practice came to see me the next morning to apologize for their botched tests. Their Office Manager called me but still no word from Dr. P. He was probably afraid I would sue ... which I didn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prophet was rude and lacked in his ability to understand the amount of pain a family experiences when a loved one is ill. He did not work well with our other doctors. When he was questioned he lost his temper and did not completed his job of checking out my father before releasing him from the hospital. My overall our opinion would be not to work with this doctor... I know we can all have bad days, but his level of anger was unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Prophet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Reza Azizkhan

20 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Supriyo Ghosh

22 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rena Dearment

20 years experience

3.8 of 5