ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Prophet Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Prophet?


24 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Not Very Attentive

I saw Dr Prophet several years ago. He was, I dunno, kind of classist. I did not get a good vibe from him. Like, if you don't have a Villanova education, you're beneath him. Yeah, something jogged my memory and I am writing this review. Maybe he lost his elitist mentality over the past several (it's been a long time) years. But I doubt it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Mrs.

Dr. prophet is amazing. I suffered for a long time with many conditions and my previous Doctor never checked to my knowledge that I was B12 deficient. Dr. Prophet checked me on my first visit. I started B12 shots and have had an amazing recovery. I cannot thank Dr. Prophet enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Patient

The staff is fabulous and prompt. Their physicians are excellent and up to date in medicine. The lab is excellent and very friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2015

Dr. Prophet is a very kind and intelligent physician. I myself am a physician and I chose him on the basis of his reputation in the local medical community, and from knowing him at the various local hospitals. He provides excellent , up to date and comprehensive care. I recommend him to my patients , myself and my family.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Great Physician

Dr. Prophet is one of the best in his field. He brought me back to good health during one of my most difficult times in life. I'd fully recommend him to others - no reservations .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

Dr. Prophet is a real professional. I am very grateful for his help, gracious attitude, and caring personality.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Dr. Prophet spends too much time talking about his wife, his children and sports. He even has discussed other patient's problems while with me.

Wait time
40 minutes
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2012

Wonderful doctor

I adore this man! Kind, understanding and a great clinician, Dr.Prophethas patiently guided me through my most difficult times! I would never see anyone else!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Emergency hospitalization because of their lab's botched tests

Checked me into the hospital because of results of blood work. Dr. Prophet said it was critical. Hospital repeated tests and told me I was fine. Dr. P never showed up to give me any kind of news. One of the other docs in the practice came to see me the next morning to apologize for their botched tests. Their Office Manager called me but still no word from Dr. P. He was probably afraid I would sue ... which I didn't.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2010

Dr. Prophet was rude and lacked in his ability to understand the amount of pain a family experiences when a loved one is ill. He did not work well with our other doctors. When he was questioned he lost his temper and did not completed his job of checking out my father before releasing him from the hospital. My overall our opinion would be not to work with this doctor... I know we can all have bad days, but his level of anger was unacceptable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Prophet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Camp Hill, PA.

  • Dr. Reza Azizkhan Jr

    Dr. Reza Azizkhan Jr

    Internal Medicine, General Surgery

    Camp Hill, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (26)
    21
  • Dr. Supriyo Ghosh

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Camp Hill, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (18)
    23
  • Dr. Sang Kim

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Camp Hill, PA 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18