Dr. Steven Macdonald MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Plano, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Awesome doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacDonald was able to see me last minute, he was very attentive during the appointment and asked me a lot of questions to make he got the whole picture. Gave me a lot of good information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr MacDonald is the best obgyn Dr I have ever had, he delivered my last child that is now 9 years old. He is the most caring and compassionate person/Dr I have ever met. He spends a lot of time with you and is very patient to answer all your concerns no matter how big, small or silly they may be. I have referred 3 other people to him and they all love him. I would definitely recommend him you will not regret it. Thank you Dr. MacDonald and see you soon for my last round :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
horrible experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
when I called the office to get the directions after forgetting when I made the appt., it was like pulling teeth to get the specifics. When I was in the office explaining my new symptoms to Dr. Macdonald he seemed confused. After the exam he said he did not see anything visually or under the microscope but I still came in with symptoms. He said the results would be in 2 days after no one called I left messages and ended up going back to the office for my results and no solution. He gave me a prescription after I had to ask for it. Horrible, uncaring experience. I had to then spend more money and find another physician who actually cares about my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

.


5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Best Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacDonald is the best Doctor I have ever met. He delivered all three of my kids. He always spent time with me and was generally interested in me as a patient and a person. I HIGHLY reccommend him to ANYONE looking for an OB! He is truly the best around!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr MacDonald recently delivered my 2nd daughter. I found him to be lovely, caring, supportive, professional, and genuinely interested in me as his patient. He was happy to spend time talking to me(not just medical things) and always patiently answered any questions I had (which I'm sure he has been asked a million times before).I never felt rushed or uncomfortable around him or his lovely nurse at all. Oh, and he has a wonderful bedside manner.Every Dr should be like him. He's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2011
Happy Patient for 10+ yrs
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MacDonald is great. He is very kind and caring and an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him and referred several of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Macdonald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.