Dr. Steven Maynard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent - compassionate, good communicator, he was so thoughtful and explained everything really well. Very knowledgeable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Uterine Fibroids
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Maynard was caring ,and very compassionate he listened to all my needs.He is truly a Life Saver and a Great Doctor..I trust him :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First appointment was fantastic. I returned 1 year later and he was a different person. Second appointment (1 year later): He was about 1 hour late to my appointment. Rather than going over my medical history, he asked me to recall off the top of my head every procedure, diagnosis, and BC method I've used and when, and he was very aggressive about the fact that I could not recall all of it. He made me feel uncomfortable. I told him that I did not want to continue the appointment. When he wrote my records, he wrote incorrect information.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall excellent doctor, smart, helpful, answers all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
excellent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen him over the past 3 years and have always found him to be caring and compassionate. He listens to me and offers suggestions. I like him alot and strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Rude and not aware of latest treatments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Rude, and didn't submit my test to the lab
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took a day off of work to get some urgent lab work done for an ongoing medical issue. Dr. Maynard was able to see me on short notice. While waiting, I heard him arguing with the patient who he was seeing ahead of me. Then he was rude to me as well. When I returned to the practice later to see another doctor, I asked about my test results. He hadn't submitted them to the lab. What a waste of time! Perhaps he is available on short notice because he's not particularly helpful. See someone else!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
Great OBGYN
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Maynard has been consistently professional and compassionate. He saw me through a really difficult time and was reliable and reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Maynard has always been caring and intelligent. He takes the time to explain things and answers all my questions. I feel he is extremely compassionate and capable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Maynard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burien, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Annette Blevins

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cedar Finkle-Weaver

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Martin

11 years experience

4.2 of 5