ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Maynard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Maynard?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

Excellent - compassionate, good communicator, he was so thoughtful and explained everything really well. Very knowledgeable!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Uterine Fibroids

Dr Maynard was caring ,and very compassionate he listened to all my needs.He is truly a Life Saver and a Great Doctor..I trust him :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

First appointment was fantastic. I returned 1 year later and he was a different person. Second appointment (1 year later): He was about 1 hour late to my appointment. Rather than going over my medical history, he asked me to recall off the top of my head every procedure, diagnosis, and BC method I've used and when, and he was very aggressive about the fact that I could not recall all of it. He made me feel uncomfortable. I told him that I did not want to continue the appointment. When he wrote my records, he wrote incorrect information.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2012

overall excellent doctor, smart, helpful, answers all my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

excellent doctor

I have seen him over the past 3 years and have always found him to be caring and compassionate. He listens to me and offers suggestions. I like him alot and strongly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Rude and not aware of latest treatments.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 1st, 2012

Rude, and didn't submit my test to the lab

I took a day off of work to get some urgent lab work done for an ongoing medical issue. Dr. Maynard was able to see me on short notice. While waiting, I heard him arguing with the patient who he was seeing ahead of me. Then he was rude to me as well. When I returned to the practice later to see another doctor, I asked about my test results. He hadn't submitted them to the lab. What a waste of time! Perhaps he is available on short notice because he's not particularly helpful. See someone else!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Great OBGYN

Dr. Maynard has been consistently professional and compassionate. He saw me through a really difficult time and was reliable and reassuring.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Dr. Maynard has always been caring and intelligent. He takes the time to explain things and answers all my questions. I feel he is extremely compassionate and capable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Maynard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burien, WA.

  • Dr. Patricia Shuster

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Burien, WA 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Annette Blevins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Burien, WA 0.08 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    12
  • Dr. Katherine Schwab

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Burien, WA 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    13