ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Rabinowe Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rabinowe?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rabinowe?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 39 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Awesome Doctor!!!

Dr. Rabinowe is the best endocrinologist I have seen. He has been able to manage my diabetes when no other doctor has. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Ive been on my meds for my prolactin level and Dr Rabinowe has helped me keep my levels in check. Hes a pretty good guy :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Not sure I trust this guy. Ive been on this medicine for my prolactin level for the past 8 years, he told me I would need to take it forever, however when I told my primary Dr he said I need to get a second opinion so I will see a different Endocrinologist in a few months and see what they say.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2014

Lazy - Does not Care

I have been a diabetic for over 36 years, and I am only 38, and this by far has to be the worst doctor I have ever had. He does not do any of the standard tests that all of my other endocrinologists have done in the past. He does not check my feet for circulation issues. He does not check for heart beat. He has a pompous arrogant attitude about himself, and does not listen. He refused renewing my prescription only insulin medication because I had not seen him for a little 6-7 months. Keep in mind I was not a first time patient, and he had previously prescribed the same insulin. I had to go to Wal-Mart to purchase an over the counter insulin, end up paying over the counter, that is not supposed to be used for my insulin pump. He has his assistants check for blood pressure and weigh you in with all of your clothes on. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2013

Horrible experience! Does not communicate results to patients. Go somewhere else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2013

Sent me for a diagnostic test and never called me with the results. Was not helpful or caring during my visit. Will never go back to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Stay Away!

I've never given a bad Dr. review, but this just has to be said! This Dr. doesn't listen to symptoms, he only looks at test results. Then he doesn't do the calculations to find your med dosage, he just guesses. He so under dosed me in thyroid meds that I had to find another Dr., who promptly told me that I wasn't getting anywhere near enough medication for my condition. I'm not sure if it was an error or that this Dr. just doesn't care, but the result is the same -- stay away! Find somebody else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Compassionate care

Dr Rabinowe is warm and caring. He takes adequate time to review your records. He asks great questions. He looks at patients as whole people not just as a diagnosis.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

If you have nothing wrong go see him

I was recently diagnosed with a pituitary tumor.....which he did nothing about! My ACTH is double normal levels but he apparently wasn't worried about that. USELESS

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Supportive Endocrinologist

Dr. Rabinowe is personable and very attentive and informative as to any questions I may have. He explains the reasons for new treatments and medications in lay terms but is in no way condescending. Wait times in his pt lobby are very short. Appts are easy to schedule and the office staff is great. I rate him very highly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2012

Stay away from this guy. He just doesn't care and is obvious about it.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

I wish I had consulted these reviews before making an appointment with this guy. Hard to believe he is an actual medical doctor. And his staff is just plain awful. Do yourself a favor, stay away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Rabinowe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, WI.

  • Dr. Michael Mullane

    Dr. Michael Mullane

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Racine, WI 0.93 mi

    4.8
    (13)
    32
  • Dr. Sana Jeffreys

    Dr. Sana Jeffreys

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Racine, WI 0.93 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Michael Thompson

    Dr. Michael Thompson

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Racine, WI 0.93 mi

    16