Dr. Steven Rabinowe MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.4)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Awesome Doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rabinowe is the best endocrinologist I have seen. He has been able to manage my diabetes when no other doctor has. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive been on my meds for my prolactin level and Dr Rabinowe has helped me keep my levels in check. Hes a pretty good guy :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure I trust this guy. Ive been on this medicine for my prolactin level for the past 8 years, he told me I would need to take it forever, however when I told my primary Dr he said I need to get a second opinion so I will see a different Endocrinologist in a few months and see what they say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Lazy - Does not Care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a diabetic for over 36 years, and I am only 38, and this by far has to be the worst doctor I have ever had. He does not do any of the standard tests that all of my other endocrinologists have done in the past. He does not check my feet for circulation issues. He does not check for heart beat. He has a pompous arrogant attitude about himself, and does not listen. He refused renewing my prescription only insulin medication because I had not seen him for a little 6-7 months. Keep in mind I was not a first time patient, and he had previously prescribed the same insulin. I had to go to Wal-Mart to purchase an over the counter insulin, end up paying over the counter, that is not supposed to be used for my insulin pump. He has his assistants check for blood pressure and weigh you in with all of your clothes on. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience! Does not communicate results to patients. Go somewhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sent me for a diagnostic test and never called me with the results. Was not helpful or caring during my visit. Will never go back to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2013
Stay Away!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never given a bad Dr. review, but this just has to be said! This Dr. doesn't listen to symptoms, he only looks at test results. Then he doesn't do the calculations to find your med dosage, he just guesses. He so under dosed me in thyroid meds that I had to find another Dr., who promptly told me that I wasn't getting anywhere near enough medication for my condition. I'm not sure if it was an error or that this Dr. just doesn't care, but the result is the same -- stay away! Find somebody else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Compassionate care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Rabinowe is warm and caring. He takes adequate time to review your records. He asks great questions. He looks at patients as whole people not just as a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
If you have nothing wrong go see him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently diagnosed with a pituitary tumor.....which he did nothing about! My ACTH is double normal levels but he apparently wasn't worried about that. USELESS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Supportive Endocrinologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr. Rabinowe is personable and very attentive and informative as to any questions I may have. He explains the reasons for new treatments and medications in lay terms but is in no way condescending. Wait times in his pt lobby are very short. Appts are easy to schedule and the office staff is great. I rate him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish I had consulted these reviews before making an appointment with this guy. Hard to believe he is an actual medical doctor. And his staff is just plain awful. Do yourself a favor, stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Just doesn't care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife saw this doctor about her thyroid problem and was totally insulted by his unprofessionalism. Just like some of the other reviewers said, he just doesn't help. He just shrugs his shoulders and basically tells his patients to deal with it. Seems like the only good reviews he has are older and not related to thyroid care. Just a heads up...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Rabinowe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Pleasant, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Sana Jeffreys

18 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Mullane

31 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Thompson

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor