The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Rauch Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Rauch?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

Unprepared, Dismissive, Rude, Not Helpful

Dr. Rauch was unprepared for our appointment. He did not realize I had been seeing him on several occasions over the prior two years. He was rude.He was dismissive of every question I asked. As follow-up he gave me the name of website that I should look at and two books to read. I did not feel like he listened to me or cared about what I said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

A life changing procedure

I have been bragging about this procedure--and Dr. Rauch, for more than a decade now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

Antiquated treatment methods

I went to this MD with a balance and nausea issue. I had heard about something called menieres and asked about it. he got very angry and actually asked me where I got my MD degree. RUDE and nasty encounter. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

Arrogant, uncaring, egotistical. Negative bedside manner, doesn't listen or care. Would never recommend!

Definitely comes off with a God complex, thinks he is smarter than other doctors. Arrogance oozes off of him. No intention on ever returning to his office since he was ok with me going deaf and risking the loss hearing of my only good ear. Would never recommend.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

his resident spent most time with me. Dr. Rauch was a bit sarcastic and and cavalier and curt - I had traveled from quite a distance to see him so this was not appreciative.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2011

has done surgery on both ears.

gave me hearing after being told my only option was a hearing aid. surgery went smoothly. much quicker recovery than antisipatated.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Arrogant and uncaring

I am hearing impaired and went to see him a few years ago when I was experiencing the first symptoms of my progressive hearing loss, which were causing me to have difficulty in my college teaching career. Another doc had told me this could be related to Meniere's Disease, so I went to see him. It was horrible. He referred to me in the third person to his resident (who didn't even look at me--I guess he'd learned patients aren't human beings) and told me I had "normal hearing"--i.e., I was wasting his valuable time. No help at all on my diagnosis or how to cope. Shortly thereafter I gave up teaching. If you have severe Meniere's, he might help, but don't expect any education or compassion.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Arrogant

dr. never returns phone calls or emails .... to arrogant to be polite to patients who are in need of help... what's the point of being a speciali ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Rauch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • David Kieff

    Otolaryngology

    Wellesley, MA

    4.6
    (79)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. George Kazda

    Otolaryngology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Ramon Franco

    Otolaryngology

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22