Dr. Steven Rauch MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
A life changing procedure
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been bragging about this procedure--and Dr. Rauch, for more than a decade now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2017
Antiquated treatment methods
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this MD with a balance and nausea issue. I had heard about something called menieres and asked about it. he got very angry and actually asked me where I got my MD degree. RUDE and nasty encounter. NEVER AGAIN!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Arrogant, uncaring, egotistical. Negative bedside manner, doesn't listen or care. Would never recommend!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Definitely comes off with a God complex, thinks he is smarter than other doctors. Arrogance oozes off of him. No intention on ever returning to his office since he was ok with me going deaf and risking the loss hearing of my only good ear. Would never recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his resident spent most time with me. Dr. Rauch was a bit sarcastic and and cavalier and curt - I had traveled from quite a distance to see him so this was not appreciative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
has done surgery on both ears.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
gave me hearing after being told my only option was a hearing aid. surgery went smoothly. much quicker recovery than antisipatated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Arrogant and uncaring
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am hearing impaired and went to see him a few years ago when I was experiencing the first symptoms of my progressive hearing loss, which were causing me to have difficulty in my college teaching career. Another doc had told me this could be related to Meniere's Disease, so I went to see him. It was horrible. He referred to me in the third person to his resident (who didn't even look at me--I guess he'd learned patients aren't human beings) and told me I had "normal hearing"--i.e., I was wasting his valuable time. No help at all on my diagnosis or how to cope. Shortly thereafter I gave up teaching. If you have severe Meniere's, he might help, but don't expect any education or compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Arrogant
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
dr. never returns phone calls or emails .... to arrogant to be polite to patients who are in need of help... what's the point of being a speciali ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Rauch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.