Dr. Steven Reece MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Henrico, VA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
First visit nerves
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reece and his staff were kind and caring. Explaining things to me so that I understood exactly what was going on with my knees. His ability to be straight that I needed surgery was very helpful in my options. His help in connecting me for further treatment. He is honest and believes in having what will really help his patient. Thank you Dr. Reece
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I just recently went to this practice and was truly amazed at how everyone there is very lazy and rude. I was greeted by the front desk and the attendant rolled her eyes and said what do you need. Dr Reese messed up my prescription so I had to call back four times to finally get through and when I did he told me to come back and get it and it wasn't even the right prescription. 3/10......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
6/11/14 visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reece and his Staff were SO SUPPORTIVE! I put my visit off too long thinking I would only have minimal options and thought I would have to adjust my life to living with pain. WOW what a difference my visit made to me. My questions were answered and fear put to rest. THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
Excellent visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Appropriate Follow-up
What a nice physician. Seemed liked he really cared about me. Before I left, I had my follow up visit, my PT order, and my medications already at the pharmacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2013
Caring Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After had the misfortune of some bad experiences, I am hesitant to let anyone stick very large needles in my joints. Dr. Reece takes the time to relax you, he has the patience to go slow and has a wonderfully caring demeanor. His assistant, Anne B. is extremely helpful and supportive. I will be extremely disappointed in the Fall, 2013 when Dr. Reece begins to work solely at the Shrader Rd Adv. Ortho. office as his absence will be a loss at St. Francis. With my diagnosis is can be difficult to always catch when something new pops up, but he continues to keep working on it. I can honestly say that not all of the doctors at AO are as caring or compassionate as Dr. Reece.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Good Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Reece is a great doc and a cool guy. Has my vote.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
Pleasant and caring manner
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Reece is a pleasant, caring doctor. He takes time to explain what is going on and clearly presents a treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Reece, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.