Dr. Steven Reeder MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    28%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Tried to get an appointment with Dr Steven Reeder, I was told they are NO. LONGER ACCEPTING MEDICARE PATIENCES 65 or older because of to much PAPER WORK!!!! SO SAD!!! I have never seen any of the doctors in their offices, So in order for this message to post and be submitted, I have to say I was seen by this doctor, or other doctors... But, this is the treatment I received from the doctors secretary
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I honestly felt disrespected by him and his regards to my medical history. Done recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
His Way or the Highway
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently saw Dr. Reeder because my other PCP quit practicing. I needed refills of medications and the response I got from Dr. Reeder was basically "His Way or the Highway". His bedside manner was not the greatest. He showed no compassion for his patient. It might be time to find a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Not happy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last year I was diagnosed as pre-diabetic. But Dr. Reeder gave me no suggestions what, if anything, I could do to keep from becoming diabetic. He just told me to come back in 3 months at which time I was told I had progressed to full Type II diabetic. Again he gave me no guidance or suggestions on how to deal with the issue. He just wrote me a prescription for some pills to take. Last month after five attempts to get an appointment I gave up and found a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Spends time with patients.
Dr. Reeder is my physician and that of my husband. He is a wonderful doctor who explains things in a clear and concise way. He is aggressive about improving the overall health of his patients. His staff is professional. It's very easy to get an appointment.I've worked with doctors for more than 22 years and I can confidently say that Dr. Reeder is one of the finest physicians I've encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
RN as patient...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love Dr. Reeder and have recommended him to several of my friends, family and coworkers. He is in tune with me in regards to diagnosis's and treatments I have. After being hospitalized I had my follow up visit with him, he came up with the mysterious diagnosis that all the hospital docs couldn't. He put together all the pieces of the puzzle that I was ill with and helped me get better. That alone impressed me about his skills and knowledge. Dr. Reeder always has a smile on his face, is professional, well dressed and up to date with the latest in family medicine. This patient is a Registered Nurse and I recommend Dr. Reeder to be your physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
Great Family Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I had this Dr. for several years and was sad when my insurance changed and I couldn't go to him anymore. He is very kind and I always felt very comfortable around him. I would definately recommend him:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2008
WRONG DIAGONESES
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WAS TOLD I HAD FLU WHEN IN FACT I HAD ANYRUSM ON MAIN AREOTA. cOULD HAVE DIED BUT I WENT BACK AND WAS CORRECTLY DIAGONESED BY ANOTHER DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Reeder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. David Benton II

41 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Wallace

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Molly Finley

11 years experience

4.0 of 5